Jungle Shots: Local Green Caterpillars Can Seriously Mess Up a Morning

in #nature6 years ago

This little bastard is not as cute as he seems. At the end of his fuzzy spines is something seriously terrible and annoying, leading to an instant rash.

I went to get an egg out of the enclosure and there he was sitting but I didn't notice until it felt like I'd been stabbed in the arm, when really I just brushed his spines.

Contact with these yield an instant painful rash that lasts for like a day, when it becomes an itchy rash for several days after that. They come in all colors and my hillside is covered in them.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Summertime Flowers
Jungle Shots: Massive Moth in the Kitchen
Jungle Shots: Bright Green Iguana Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

The Carnivore Experiment: Day 3
Acapulco Adventures: Another Beach Day Part 2
Police Chase Adventures: Central Market Motorcycle Chase Complete with Foot Race Ending in Locals Saving Our Asses

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

The poor guy was defending himself 🙂

Yes, he should stay off my shit lest he be fed to my hens XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49