Fermentation Adventures: DaVine Ferments Ginger Beer New Label!

in #food6 years ago

After some help from youtube on Gimp label making tutorials I learned a few tricks to make my labels better. With an immediate need for a ginger beer label, this is what I came up with but already intend to tweak and change it in the near future.

We finally got a cutter, I picked a rotary cutter to cut out the labels. It works fine other than the fact that I can tell the replacing of the cutting strip and blades might get annoying.

The skull on the bottle was a black and white coloring page I found online that I colored in using Gimp bucket tool.

Refreshingly Spicy :)

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Fermentation Adventures: Designing and Creating my Ginger Beer Label
Kombucha Chronicles: Getting the Labels Right
Kombucha Chronicles: Labeling and Bottling Misadventures

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

How to Feed a Carnivore: Building the Stonehenge of Steak
Learning Spanish Through Books: The History of the Mexican Revolution
The Carnivore Experiment: Day 7

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

The labels look good and I can almost SMELL IT! Yum!! I really enjoy fermenting too and have it on my list to perfect the fermented ginger... you have inspired me!! :)

It's worth the trouble, it really is

Waiting for it in india.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53