The abundance of autumnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Sharing is caring. When nature gifts you with delicacies you must always remember to share with others.

No, I wasnt thinking about that red one, its just really pretty. Look below instead.
Last weekend we went to the forest to collect mushrooms and found no less than 6 kgs. This weekend we found a little under 6 kgs again.
Even though we are 5 people and we all like mushrooms, and even though we dry and freeze alot.

There are more than enough for us to spread the love abit. Thats why I always take some for my colleagues and we bring some for our friends and family whenever possible

Some people dont like to eat wild mushrooms. Maybe they are afraid I cant tell the difference and they get one of these fellas in their stew.

I have been collecting and eating mushrooms for more than 30 years now and I haven't died(or gotten sick) from it yet. Neither have anyone else who have eaten what I have found - at least not to my knowledge.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

lots of mushrooms
nice print on my new printer
first print on my new printer
I got a new printer!

Sort:  

Nice! I also love mushrooms! But it's not an everyday thing here in the PH... I would also like to study about it since I love how it tastes and it's texture...

Thanks for sharing!
Upvote!

When nature gifts you with delicacies you must always remember to share with others.Very true

Yummy! What a "harvest"! I love mushrooms as well, although I haven't been out getting any for quite a while. Looking at your pictures makes me want to go out into the forest right away though!

Nice of you, to share with your friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90