I aint dead - yet.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #print3d7 years ago

When an expectation has been build up, you need to live up to that expectation.

Well, I am not sure I am sufficiently exposed on steemit to say there is an expectation, but since my beginning here, I have tried to not let more than a couple of days go by without posting anything. Life happens and so I havent had the time or energy to post for a few days, also I have had something else that has taken my time.


Just as I was ready to post something 2 days ago this packet arrived at my doorstep. I cant say it was a surprise. I ordered it myself, but nonetheless, I was totally psyked about it.

it is my wanhao duplicator 7. For almost 2 years I have wanted to buy a sla or dlp 3dprinter, (since I got my ultimaker 2 and discovered that I could not get the level of detail I needed for jewelry prints).
They typically cost around 3-4000 euro or more so I had to save up for it for quite some time. Finally I was almost there and as I was checking prices on my favourite 3dprinting sites , this little printer popped up at only 600 euro and free shipping in the EU.
I ordered one right away. happy to be able to save almost 3000 euros. and it arrived 2 days ago. What you get for the drastically lowered price is a printer that is somewhat rough in the details and with some issues regarding software and ease of use. but I am ready for the challenge. I look very much forward to be able to print both jewelry and wargames miniatures of my own design.
I will post my results and maybe tell you all a bit about my experiences as soon as I get it up and runnning


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

my winnings from Mikko
a walk in the woods
A drawing of an elf

Sort:  

Im very excited!

I can assure you, that so am I :-)

Congratulations @evilhippie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71