Happiness is Goats & Yoga!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Goat Yoga Is A Thing

-34.jpg

Goat Yoga is a thing & it is AWESOME! We heard about this trending uplifting event around town and saw it's a real thing in a lot of urban cities! In Nashville we went to goat yoga with Shenanigoats with majority of the proceeds going to the ST. Jude foundation.

-38.jpg

I personally love goats and I love yoga so I really truly could not wait to combine these loves! I was so excited when @gomatthew sister & niece decided to join in on the fun! Sharing in the joy with them made the adventure so much more enjoyable. We laughed, we stretched & mostly played with baby goats.

-39.jpg

The instructor presented a great flow with many poses that involves the goats! Some of them were much heavier than others, and a couple of them just really liked to cuddle.

-40.jpg

He's just doing his thing! Walking about!

-41.jpg

We are on a happiness high from playing & involving our yoga practice with these little dwarf goats! So if there is a goat yoga near you, go do it! Don't feel pressure if you're not a regular yogi, you can easily just chill and hug a goat if you wanted!

-44.jpg

I hope my sharing our joy with these little guys brings you some joy too!! They are just so precious!

Happy Steeming!

I look forward to your comments

FOLLOW ME @brandyb

Sort:  

Goat yoga .. Something new to me
Btw , I like your style.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @brandyb
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brandyb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I want to try this sometime! looks like so much fun

Seriously so MUCH fun! I can't wait to do it again! Great to have you Steemit Sarah!

new meaning to self/up goat

HA! No kidding right!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

That's hilarious! And they weren't timid or anything, just climbing all over you? I wanna do it!

Exactly! They were having just as much fun as we were! Best therapy ever!!

Oh. My. God. I have to do this!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Ha! YES you SO do!! Good excuse to come to Nashville if you can't find one locally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59