Medicinal plants: Angelón and Tua Tua purple

Medicinal plants: Angelón and Tua Tua purple.

Hello, dear community of @naturalmedicine. A few days ago I do not write and today I bring you a publication that is derived from a recent experience. In view of the precarious situation in the health sector in Venezuela, many Venezuelans do not have the possibility of being attended by doctors, let alone buy medicines that do not prescribe.

For this reason, we had to resort to the medicine provided by nature, such is my case, that a week ago I was very complicated with a strong pulmonary condition that led to asthma, which caused me various discomforts that prevented me from complying with my daily obligations. During this process and after going to the doctor and telling me that they could not take care of me, some neighbors recommended me to take two plants: angelón and tua tua morada to calm my ills and I decided to do it and the result was wonderful. So then, I bring you information about these plants.

Angelón


source

The angelonia or angelón as they know it in Venezuela is an ornamental and medicinal plant planted in gardens. It belongs to the family of plantaginaceae. It is possible to find at least 40 species, being the Angelonia angustifolia (mouth of the old or mouth of the dragon) and the Angelonia salicariifolia, known as angelón. It is cultivated in Venezuela, Colombia and other parts of South America.

This is a perennial plant. Its stem is straight and can reach at least 1.20 cm tall. Its leaves are lanceolate and serrated at its edges. It has flowers that are born in bunches and from them the seeds come out for germination.
It is used as an expectorant and diaphoretic. In my case I made an infusion in half a liter of water with the leaves and flowers and I took it twice a day. I can say that it calmed my cough effectively.

Tua tua purple:


source

The purple tua tua is a shrub of regular size and its leaves can be green or purple. It is used as a diuretic, antibiotic, antispasmodic, antidiabetic and even antiasthmatic. Its leaves can be used to treat tonsils, throat and larynx. It is also possible to use it to treat menstrual discomfort and prostate problems in men.

Precisely, for its anti-asthmatic and antibiotic action they recommended it to me. In my case, I boiled it next to the angelón and I took it twice a day. After a few days ingesting it, I noticed a lot of improvement, however, I can mention that I could not take it at night, because it gave me insomnia. At the same time, it is convenient not to prolong your consumption. I stopped using them once I noticed improvement.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.



Woo! Love your post - we've given you an upvote with a chance to be featured in the weekly curation. We’ve also resteemed it. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can more easily find you.
If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here

Thanks for sharing this natural remedy from your part of the world - Venezuela! Glad to hear it gave you some relief.

Your support for me is very valuable. Grateful @naturalmedicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29