"Name In Lights" Featured Follower: @ziogio

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

In response to the #nameinlights challenge that @williambanks included on his recent post, I'm going to try and feature a few of my followers each week either here in my blog and/or on the Steemit Talk Podcast of which I am a co-host.

In part, this is a way to thank and give back to those that follow me and are supportive of what I do.

For my first #nameinlights post I want to feature @ziogio. He just joined on Steemit within the last week and is already putting out quality content. For a little while I have been trying to help him get acclimated here and give critiques to help his articles.

His latest post titled What it's like to come out as gay at 14 years old was very touching for me, especially with part of my focus being LGBT awareness and issues. Even more impressive is that he's able to write so well with English not being his first language. I was thrilled to see this post of his be visited by the Heroic Robinhood Whale!

Posting a 'coming out' story on the internet takes massive courage and confidence, especially with the online troll society being what it is. I am so happy that he was able to share such a personal and heartfelt story with us here on Steemit and I can't wait to see what other top notch articles @ziogio will bring to our community.

I'd happy to introduce @ziogio to any of my followers that are yet to come across his work to check out his blog and/or welcome him to Steemit.

Keep Smiling and Steem On!

100% Steem Dollars earned on #nameinlights posts will go to the featured author.

Image Generated from Marquee Generator

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76