Queenmountain! Here Is Your NAMEINLIGHTS!

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

A post about how wonderful @queenmountain is!

This is a response to an awesome incentive by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here!

So why did I pick @queenmountain?

Well, lots of reasons but in a nutshell: I love how she's doing Steemit.

She's sharing her life and being completely herself. No watery articles about how to make pancakes, or top ten cute cat photos. No. Instead we have original content with a personal touch - a kickass girl and her kickass boyfriend exploring Montana USA and sharing the most interesting parts with the rest of us.

Not only that but she's a regular contributor to the Steemit Photo Challenge, and has a brilliant sense of humour. Check out her comments. She's super cheery and encouraging to everyone. She also shares my passion for flowers, photography, and the outdoors, but you will also find subjects like:

  • guns!
  • pig racing!
  • mountains!
  • rivers!
  • more guns!
  • muddy trucks!
  • squirrels with big nuts!

So, here's to you GiGi! You are a credit to Steemit!

Thanks for reading. Please go give her a visit!


(photos by @queenmountain)
While not suggested in the initial concept by @williambanks, I think it only fair that I split any rewards on this post with @queenmountain, in the (emerging standard?) form of SD for her, SP for me.

Sort:  

and cheers to you @condra for spreading @williambanks wonderful #nameinlights idea. I hope it goes viral.

Yeah it's a cool idea. If everyone just highlighted even one of their followers, there would be so much more love spread around here.

Awesome idea and a great way to spread the love...good choice there matey!!

Thank you, what a great way to find people to follow! And @queenmountain looks awesome. I'm definitely going to take part in this challenge, and I like your idea of splitting the rewards.

@condra
This is excellent!
Just a side note. The #nameinlights challenge does actually specify that you should give the SBD from the posting to the person being featured. I did say that. But of course I can't mandate anything. Hence "challenge" :)

Anyways, she has a new follower in me! I love the pics and had been just about to blog about a concept called "montana", so this is very timely.

Ahh! Sorry I didn't see that but it worked out anyway :) And yeah, she's brill!

you had me at
guns!
pig racing!
mountains!
rivers!
more guns!
muddy trucks!
squirrels with big nuts!

OMG!!! I just found this and I am totally flattered :)) this just made my day! Thanks for the good vibes, I got the fuzzy feelings inside . . . muah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50