Fishing for Tacos!!! Part 1 (Sneak Peek)

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago (edited)

9990240b-f8a4-40d3-948f-07e7b24c0ca7.jpg

Today I got the craving for some tacos, so I made my way down to the pet store. I have had these corn tortillas for a while and I don't eat processed food often. If I don't eat them soon, they will go bad. I mean Iv'e got all of the ingredients except one, the fish!

IMG_2063.JPG

For those of you who are thinking I was going to the pet store for the fish, your wrong. I'm weird, but not that weird. This time of year (mid March) big grubs make great bait for bluegill. In other years it seemed like I couldn't keep the fish off of them. While bait shops often carry them I find they are cheaper and stocked year round at pet stores.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (5).gif

I was lucky to have the day off so my goal for fish tacos seemed like a fun way to fill that time. I'm glad to get out fishing so I was hoping to make the best of it. lol I know to some it seems like I fish constantly, but to me it feels like I barely go :) Thats the way of an angler.

IMG_1932.JPG

IMG_2045.JPG
(9 inch bluegill, soon to be taco)

So with only an hour and a half to fish I was successful in my quest, I caught this one and a few others. I kept two for the tacos, I think that should be enough as it's just me eating today. Along with the great bluegill action I caught a surprise mix in.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif

Thank you for reading!

To see what fish it is tune into Part 2 (On the water) I will be posting a video within a week, working when I have time to edit the film. Until then check out @myhuntingfishing/ #myhuntingfishing!

Sort:  

them is PF's
Pan Fryers

Yup they are, they will be pan fried, but these will be put into a taco after :)

Bluegill have always been one of my favorite fish to catch and eat. Looking forward to your video!

Put a bell on the end of your rod and you'll have your own Taco Bell! Haha. Good idea for bait. Makes me want to try them grubs and see if I catch a big bluegill. Maybe that'd get their attention when other stuff doesn't.

Great pics and post. Can't wait to see what you caught!

P.S. thanks for including links to the blog and hashtag.

Thank you! lol I like that, Taco bell. and thanks for the tip, it's fixed.

Thank you so much for the great post. Gave you an extra upvote from @estream.studios. ;) This is one of the three 1 Steem giveaways for those who go the extra mile in promoting the community. Steem on!

What a way to spend your leisure. Trust me I was thinking you went to the pet store for the fish. Lol. I think there's so much fun in fishing and even more joy when you catch something.

Thank you!! Definitely a lot of joy catching. lol I thought that was a clever build up :)

Nick could you believe I'm tempted to go fishing, i'm only praying for time.

I hope you find some time!!!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Resteemed to over 15100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

You got a 55.56% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @nickbuha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61