#TIL STEEMSQL use case -very similar comments by some users. Scary occurrences? (by @ace108)

in #myexperiment7 years ago

SSS120

Yesterday, I was playing with steemsql.com and looking at some comments where author responded to presumably spammy comments in this post:
#TIL Another use case of STEEMSQL - see for yourself are there spam comments or not?


I was #whysocurious again. I wonder what are the comments some of these people made at first level post that had prompted author to respond. I’m thinking maybe they put many similar comments with at least maybe 28 characters the same in their comments. Can it be many?

Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/2213-vivaldi-four-concerti-grossi-op8-ii-l-estate-allegro-adagio-presto

Can there be many? Here are the stats

After some time of experimenting with more queries in steemsql.com, I found the answer is YES and YES in the very big scary kind of way. Have a look at the users and the partial comments (28 characters) I listed and how many times they have been used so far. I had excluded counts less than 11 times, meaning only included those patial comments with same first 28 characters that occur more that 11 times are included. It could have been worst.
@aryan12o Nice...i Upvoted and Followe 16
@bassemm "thanks or following me ;) k" 12
@davidzack Hello @princeraja. Welcome t 51
@davidzack Hello @ashish1444. Welcome t 24
@davidzack Hello @kamranbhatti. Welcome 22
@davidzack Hello @pistox. Welcome to St 19
@davidzack Hello @raul01. Welcome to St 19
@davidzack Hello @alijavaid. Welcome to 19
@davidzack Hello @darkiller18. Welcome 16
@davidzack Hello @bigdeej. Welcome to S 15
@davidzack Hello @juanangel40bcn. Welco 13
@diegobusel wow 13
@dihoa Welcome! Hope you enjoy Stee 17
@dihoa Great photography, thanks fo 15
@dihoa Very amazing photos my frien 13
@dihoa Welcome To Steemit. This is 13
@dihoa welcome to steemit and good 12
@dihoa So much beauty in your posts 12
@dinar Good 😊 25
@dinar Nice 👍 17
@dinar Hello ! Very interesting blo 15
@djnoel Hi good post nice to me you 140
@djnoel Welcome my friend nice to me 111
@djnoel Hi good post my friend i am 90
@djnoel Welcome mi friend nice to me 88
@djnoel Nice post my friend i am @dj 69
@djnoel Que buen post amigo suerte p 69
@djnoel Welcome mi friend good post 44
@djnoel Buen post amigo un saludo yo 44
@djnoel Buen post amig@ un saludo yo 31
@djnoel Buen post amig@ yo soi @djno 28
@djnoel Nice post my friend welcome 14
@doanthuy Woowww this is really very i 47
@doanthuy Very nice, Will be looking f 44
@doanthuy Great photography, thanks fo 42
@doanthuy U are amaizing! I love your 28
@doanthuy Love this, Thanks for sharin 28
@doanthuy Your photos are great! Thank 28
@doanthuy wonderful beautiful pictures 27
@doanthuy Awesome pictures, really coo 27
@doanthuy Excellent photography and th 26
@doanthuy Great your publication, cong 26
@doanthuy Beautiful so amazing Good po 25
@doanthuy , amazing photos! Steemit in 25
@doanthuy Amazing photography, welcome 25
@doanthuy Very amazing photos my frien 25
@doanthuy wonderful photos. Fantastic 25
@doanthuy Looks absolutely beautiful. 25
@doanthuy so beautiful hat, love it. @ 25
@doanthuy Wowww, these shots looks ama 25
@doanthuy Really nice view and thanks 24
@doanthuy I've fallen in love with you 24
@doanthuy Wow! So many beautiful photo 24
@doanthuy "Beautiful images!!! Which d" 24
@doanthuy beautiful photography I must 24
@doanthuy Great post and I enjoyed the 24
@doanthuy great pics. thanks for shari 24
@doanthuy I like it, thanks for sharin 24
@doanthuy i like this things in steemi 24
@doanthuy I love the top photo the bes 24
@doanthuy Happy to find you on Steemit 24
@doanthuy I like your photos, you are 23
@doanthuy Great pictures...thanks for 23
@doanthuy "Amazing photographs Lookin" 23
@doanthuy WOW YOUR PICS ARE AMAZING ke 23
@doanthuy "Wow very beautiful view i l" 23
@doanthuy Very good ! Keep it in the f 23
@doanthuy Very great stuff! It are an 23
@doanthuy Very interesting post! I fol 23
@doanthuy Love ❤️ your pictures!! 23
@doanthuy "Nice picture. Please upvote" 23
@doanthuy "So beautiful pictures . You" 23
@doanthuy THANK YOU for all the beauti 23
@doanthuy Your posts are always perfec 23
@doanthuy Nice post.. I love your pict 22
@doanthuy wow nice colours amazing cli 22
@doanthuy Wonderful photography work, 22
@doanthuy Absolutely amazing photos, t 22
@doanthuy beautiful post and beautiful 22
@doanthuy "Beautifull Architecture! :" 22
@doanthuy Great post, nice photos and 22
@doanthuy Great post...loved it..waiti 22
@doanthuy Excellent work ! Thank you 22
@doanthuy Heya....love the post!! Than 22
@doanthuy I love all the bright colors 21
@doanthuy great content! It was a grea 21
@doanthuy Beautiful pictures. I'm real 21
@doanthuy Awesome pictures. very detai 21
@doanthuy Amazing pictures like always 21
@doanthuy "wooow,, i like that. congra" 21
@doanthuy Wow, excellent shots and sup 21
@doanthuy Waaoooouuu beautiful picture 21
@doanthuy Well done post thanks for sh 21
@doanthuy This is so awesome!! And It 21
@doanthuy So beautiful thanks for shar 21
@doanthuy So much beauty in your posts 21
@doanthuy Really great post and I unde 21
@doanthuy so beautiful photography tha 21
@doanthuy Your all the pics are amazin 21
@doanthuy Your pictures come out reall 20
@doanthuy Wowww amazing photo. Have a 20
@doanthuy you really cute ! profession 20
@doanthuy your posts are very good, Su 20
@doanthuy Really Beautiful pictures! @ 20
@doanthuy Thankyou for sharing its bea 20
@doanthuy Welcome to Steemit :) Nice P 20
@doanthuy Wow, so cool. So nice to con 20
@doanthuy WOW, these picture look amaz 20
@doanthuy wow, this is a beautiful pos 20
@doanthuy Wow! That looks beautiful, g 20
@doanthuy wow - such great pictures! 20
@doanthuy All gorgeous photos! Great w 20
@doanthuy All of your pictures are lik 20
@doanthuy awesome work, follow and res 20
@doanthuy Beautiful! I hope you enjoy 20
@doanthuy Beautiful pictures, I have n 19
@doanthuy AmazingđŸ˜Š love it. So colo 19
@doanthuy Awesome is not enough for th 19
@doanthuy Hey, nice post! Glad to meet 19
@doanthuy Thank you for the beautiful 19
@doanthuy Thank you again, very nice p 19
@doanthuy nice pics - you are very pho 18
@doanthuy Its great picture. Please fo 18
@doanthuy Great post, very informative 18
@doanthuy Amazing ... a very amazing p 18
@doanthuy amazing and beautiful pictur 18
@doanthuy Awesome Pictures! Thank you 18
@doanthuy Beautiful post as always ;) 18
@doanthuy Amazing post. thank you for 17
@doanthuy Great post once again :) <3 17
@doanthuy Really amazing postđŸ˜Š love 17
@doanthuy WOW! So many amazing photos 16
@doanthuy Great shots! I recently star 16
@doanthuy I love your photo. Thank yo 16
@doanthuy amazing, beautiful picture, 16
@doanthuy Pretty colors in the yard!đŸ 15
@doanthuy Nice! Make a post when you a 14
@doanthuy You look great and the view 14
@dongbich This is totally awesome!! Gr 14
@dongbich amazing.... this post is so 14
@dongbich ![Love it!](https://steemiti 14
@farhannaqvi7 your post always too good :) 17
@fazulujjan Upvot Me i really upvote you 12
@good-joinned ""WELCOME TO STEEMIT" I appre" 87
@good-joinned "WELCOME TO STEEMIT I a" 15
@iqbalmaulana I upvoted you, please lock u 12
@kishore1988 good post 102
@kishore1988 nice post 58
@kishore1988 Wonderful post.Please visit 49
@kishore1988 good post upvoted 32
@kishore1988 very good post 16
@kishore1988 good post.Upvoted 13
@kishore1988 very informative 12
@krpawarssc Plz Follow me and upvote my 17
@kumaran444 useful info 31
@kumaran444 Cool info 22
@kumaran444 Nice info 15
@muneshtharinda Here you'll find only offici 21
@raviraj4you Join Steemit Upvote Exchange 50
@raviraj4you The FREE Easy to Use Bitcoin 32
@raviraj4you "Upvoted & Followed you. Plea" 31
@raviraj4you Lovely post, Followed and Up 23
@raviraj4you Very good post 18
@raviraj4you Mining Bitcoin Using Old Com 15
@raviraj4you "Upvoted & Followed you. Need" 13
@rupaibabu followed and upvoted pls do 40
@rupaibabu “Join Steemit Upvote Exchang 38
@rupaibabu “Be popular on steemit http: 26
@rupaibabu etovpu and pholo me back pls 21
@shahaalam19 Good to see.i am so happy be 20
@shahaalam19 Nice post.i am following you 19
@shahaalam19 I love your blog,i already f 16
@shahaalam19 Good, i am a new steemit mem 13
@tuyetthi Great photography, thanks fo 38
@tuyetthi Woowww this is really very i 35
@tuyetthi Very nice, Will be looking f 32
@tuyetthi Beautiful so amazing Good po 26
@tuyetthi Great pictures...thanks for 25
@tuyetthi wonderful beautiful pictures 25
@tuyetthi Love this, Thanks for sharin 25
@tuyetthi Waaoooouuu beautiful picture 24
@tuyetthi "Wow very beautiful view i l" 24
@tuyetthi Wow, so cool. So nice to con 24
@tuyetthi Great post...loved it..waiti 24
@tuyetthi "Beautiful images!!! Which d" 24
@tuyetthi Your posts are always perfec 24
@tuyetthi awesome work, follow and res 23
@tuyetthi Amazing post. thank you for 23
@tuyetthi Hey, nice post! Glad to meet 23
@tuyetthi WOW, these picture look amaz 23
@tuyetthi Very amazing photos my frien 23
@tuyetthi Pretty colors in the yard!ðŸ 23
@tuyetthi so beautiful photography tha 23
@tuyetthi Really nice view and thanks 23
@tuyetthi Love ❤️ your pictures!! 22
@tuyetthi wow - such great pictures! 22
@tuyetthi wonderful photos. Fantastic 22
@tuyetthi i like this things in steemi 22
@tuyetthi I like it, thanks for sharin 22
@tuyetthi Great shots! I recently star 22
@tuyetthi Great your publication, cong 22
@tuyetthi Great post and I enjoyed the 22
@tuyetthi great content! It was a grea 22
@tuyetthi Amazing photography, welcome 22
@tuyetthi , amazing photos! Steemit in 22
@tuyetthi Awesome pictures. very detai 22
@tuyetthi Beautiful! I hope you enjoy 22
@tuyetthi beautiful post and beautiful 22
@tuyetthi "Beautifull Architecture! :" 21
@tuyetthi Awesome pictures, really coo 21
@tuyetthi beautiful photography I must 21
@tuyetthi Absolutely amazing photos, t 21
@tuyetthi All gorgeous photos! Great w 21
@tuyetthi "Amazing photographs Lookin" 21
@tuyetthi WOW YOUR PICS ARE AMAZING ke 21
@tuyetthi Very good ! Keep it in the f 21
@tuyetthi U are amaizing! I love your 21
@tuyetthi Very interesting post! I fol 21
@tuyetthi Welcome to Steemit :) Nice P 21
@tuyetthi Its great picture. Please fo 21
@tuyetthi Nice! Make a post when you a 21
@tuyetthi Wowww amazing photo. Have a 21
@tuyetthi you really cute ! profession 20
@tuyetthi Your pictures come out reall 20
@tuyetthi Your photos are great! Thank 20
@tuyetthi Nice post.. I love your pict 20
@tuyetthi "Nice picture. Please upvote" 20
@tuyetthi Looks absolutely beautiful. 20
@tuyetthi Really great post and I unde 20
@tuyetthi so beautiful hat, love it. @ 20
@tuyetthi Really amazing post😊 love 20
@tuyetthi THANK YOU for all the beauti 20
@tuyetthi Well done post thanks for sh 20
@tuyetthi WOW! So many amazing photos 20
@tuyetthi Amazing pictures like always 20
@tuyetthi Awesome Pictures! Thank you 20
@tuyetthi Excellent work ! Thank you 20
@tuyetthi I like your photos, you are 20
@tuyetthi Beautiful pictures. I'm real 19
@tuyetthi Excellent photography and th 19
@tuyetthi Amazing ... a very amazing p 19
@tuyetthi Wonderful photography work, 19
@tuyetthi This is so awesome!! And It 19
@tuyetthi So beautiful thanks for shar 19
@tuyetthi I've fallen in love with you 19
@tuyetthi nice pics - you are very pho 19
@tuyetthi Wowww, these shots looks ama 19
@tuyetthi You look great and the view 18
@tuyetthi Thank you again, very nice p 18
@tuyetthi So much beauty in your posts 18
@tuyetthi wow, this is a beautiful pos 18
@tuyetthi Awesome is not enough for th 18
@tuyetthi I love all the bright colors 18
@tuyetthi Great post once again :) <3 18
@tuyetthi Great post, very informative 18
@tuyetthi Great post, nice photos and 17
@tuyetthi great pics. thanks for shari 17
@tuyetthi I love your photo. Thank yo 17
@tuyetthi All of your pictures are lik 17
@tuyetthi Beautiful post as always ;) 17
@tuyetthi Beautiful pictures, I have n 17
@tuyetthi Wow, excellent shots and sup 17
@tuyetthi Wow! So many beautiful photo 17
@tuyetthi "wooow,, i like that. congra" 17
@tuyetthi Really Beautiful pictures! @ 17
@tuyetthi your posts are very good, Su 17
@tuyetthi "So beautiful pictures . You" 16
@tuyetthi Thankyou for sharing its bea 16
@tuyetthi wow nice colours amazing cli 16
@tuyetthi amazing and beautiful pictur 16
@tuyetthi amazing, beautiful picture, 16
@tuyetthi I love the top photo the bes 15
@tuyetthi Wow! That looks beautiful, g 15
@tuyetthi Very great stuff! It are an 15
@tuyetthi Thank you for the beautiful 15
@tuyetthi Your all the pics are amazin 15
@tuyetthi Happy to find you on Steemit 14
@tuyetthi Heya....love the post!! Than 13
@tuyetthi Amazing😊 love it. So colo 13
@yash0108 please follow and up-vote i 93
@yash0108 Excellent post. Amazing. We 57
@yash0108 Excellent post. Amazing. Wel 46
@yash0108 Excellent post. Well done. U 37
@yash0108 Follow and up-vote. i will d 27
@yash0108 follow and up-vote i will do 23
@yash0108 I'll follow your account to 20
@yash0108 UP VOTE N COMMENTS ALL THESE 18
@yash0108 Welcome Friends "Blog For Yo 14
@yash0108 I believe we will enjoy and 14
@yash0108 Excellent post. Well done. 12
@yash0108 I welcome you to Steemit. I 12

Now, the question. To mute or not to mute?

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Recent Post
FIRST2
#TIL Another use case of STEEMSQL - see for yourself are there spam comments or not?
FIRST3
📷🏁 Stormtrooper again on Monday for #MonochromeMonday | 又见突击兵-单色星期一
FIRST4
🌞#BeautifulSunday Releasing more funky separators - Dogs/Bear- 美丽星期天 发布有趣分隔符-狗/熊
FIRST5
🌞#BeautifulSunday Releasing a funky separator - Dophins - 美丽星期天 发布有趣分隔符-海豚
FIRST6
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST7
📷🌞Chosen sun from #SunThursday - 1 steem given out - 选择的太阳。。。献阳光星期四 - 送出1steem
FIRST8
📸 bwphotocontest Entry 2 - Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho temple | 黑白照片比赛作品2 -观音堂佛祖庙
FIRST9
#TIL Result of guess and win price of dinner with help of steemsql.com | 通过steemsql.com的帮助,找出猜测晚餐话费的结果
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

That's is a very scary info @ace108
So many Spam comments.
I wish I have enough Power to blast them all.
Where I seen Mr Stacker did it.
He just wipes them off. Zapppped!!!

Perhaps, the next best thing is identify the ones you seen and mute them.

I actually laughed because I was scrolling and scrolling on the list of some of those spam bots. That is crazy. I'm checking their accounts to see if it is benefiting them at all. Like if they are picking up followers or anything meaningful.

I think they will still get followers. It's like a sales strategy. Numbers game. Shoot more and hope to hit some.

Quite scary indeed. I usually see these comments on posts that have photos or introduction posts. Usually, I think they are looking for an easy source of followers or hoping for a upvote.

They have their reasons but the risk of being flag its the price they have to pay.

@ace108 Wow - You have really analysed well using SQL. I have no idea how SQL is used but you have some interesting results indeed. Even I had noticed that many comments on my posts are just "good post" or "nice picture" which I think are spam based on just the tags of my post. Thank you for this analysis. Was interesting to see. Upvoted.

Update at my end is that I have posted a blog with Original GIFs of 💕𝓐 𝓓𝓪𝓽𝓮 𝔀𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓛𝓲o𝓷𝓮𝓼𝓼𝓮𝓼 that you may find interesting. I would be honored if you visit my blogs and take a look. Your valuable comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

You're welcome and thanks for your comment

Spam is the new it thing. Theres a few new bots everyday....kinda like they're multiplying

Faster and faster. Faster than rodents. :-)

I prefer rodents

You too, huh.

Definitely, these comments are a blight

Don't get me started! A few of these names I recognised instantly!

Oh, these are not so recent then.

More frequent the last 2-3 days

That's sad. Having problem catching the feed already and more such comments.

Unfortunatly Steemit is full of bots.. :(
Great work uncovering the technicals!
This compilation is a excellent demonstration of this.

Thank you for reading. This is just a review of the list of people I found yesterday whom authors have responded too. God knows how many others. OK, time for more #myexperiment.

Yeah.. saw this name every post i open. Damn

If that's not a bot, it means the guy has got more time than you and I. :-)

really a good post , thanks for sharing !

You're welcome and thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50