My Biggest Fear – Photo Contest – Week 4

Today I have a real challenge for everyone, and this should present us with some really great and creative photographs.

I believe that most of us have a fear or phobia of something or another. I challenge you to take a photo which shows us what that fear or phobia is. You may put an explanation if you like.

This is “My Biggest Fear” and this is about as “Macro” as I am willing to get with this eight-legged little Tarantula, hehe, in fact when I look at this photo I still surprise myself as to how close I really was.
P2020027ab.jpg
photo by claudiaz


There are so many fears and phobias and I challenge you
to try and express yours in a photograph
.


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person are allowed
The photo must be your own
Please stick to the subject matter
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
And please use “mybiggestfearphotography” as a tag

Be really creative and have fun


The Prizes:

The total prize money is 5.000 steem
The winner will receive 1.000 steem
And the balance will be evenly distributed among the finalists
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


GOOD LUCK & ENJOY



Do you enjoy photography?

Do you have some awesome photos to share?

Then you are invited to join our community

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WORLD OF PHOTOGRAPHY ON DISCORD
WOP_Banner.jpg
A special thank you goes to @zord189 for the creation of this beautiful banner.

Sort:  

lol

ARGGGGGGGH why did you do that to me - a tarantula?! Noooo thanks - I feel like it’s on me haha. Spiders are my biggest fear. Hmm interesting one.

@tillygerbi in that case I am sure you can submit a nice photo like I did! you have no idea what it took to take that photo, my heart was really pounding, hehe..... but I did it! now I challenge you to do it too!

I have, but it’s a smaller, prettier version. There’s no way I’d ever get close enough to a biggie.

https://steemit.com/mybiggestfearphotography/@tillygerbi/my-biggest-fear-photo-contest-week-4

you're right its prettier. Thanks for the entry!

I think this is such an interesting topic, and I could right away think of something, so here's my submission: https://steemit.com/photography/@ihabmokayed/my-biggest-fear-contest-by-claudiaz

Thanks to @rimicane for sharing!

if you could take a look at my channel where I post contents including photography, business tips, and motivations speeches that would be amazing!!. I've recently just posted about my experience at the Toronto islands and what I thought of it.

I will have a look

You know, the part about "ENJOY" I am not so sure about this time! ;)

haha, you know that when you confront your fear you will feel good afterward and realise that it wasn't as bad as you thought it would be.

Ok, I cant argue with that @melinda010100, are you going to share a photo or two with us?

I will...if I can stop shuddering every time I look at it!

you dont have to post a photo of a spider, it has to be your own fear, unless that is also of spiders.

Oh...no fear of spiders. I meant when I went back to look at my pictures. I'm thinking about how to present them...I'm never sure how personal to get on here.

Facing our fear can be good and self empowering, ........................... but we still need spare pants on standby, in case it doesn't go according to plan! Lol :)

Not sure if I am even willing to look through my macro lens at a palmetto bug! LOL!

you dont have to, I would not either. Just a normal photo will do, unless you are prepared to really challenge yourself! hehe

I coudn't look at one through any lens without dropping my camera! LOL! Luckily, I have not seen one in a while, so I don't have to even think about it. They'll be back when the weather is warmer though!

@dmcamera, draw a picture and take a photo of the picture, lol, thats one way around it.

I would need to look at one, or look at a photograph to do that. NO WAY! LoL!

I hate spiders too!!

@bash11 so take a photo and submit it to the contest! or anything else you are afraid of!

This post has received a 0.34 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @claudiaz

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

now this is challenging, face your fear or forgo the Steems. Haha

@asianetwork , Thats why its such a challenge, but you can do it!

@claudiaz this is my submission in your contest. Thank you for your consideration.

thank you @strypes, you are the first brave person so far, lol.

I am? brave me? Who knew?

This is a spider that I call Zip. It is a writing spider (like in Charlotte's Web).. I am not afraid of them. I actually like them because they eat mosquitoes. As long as they stay outside I am fine with them.. I am sharing this here for folks that want to see spider pictures. It is also going to be my macro shot today.. lol

zip spider.jpg

thats a really nice photo, shall i enter it or are you going to post another foto?

Sure. That would be fabulous. I am not afraid of it, as long as it doesn't try to touch me. It is a very cool spider. Here is the link to my post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52