Photo Contest Week 4 "My Biggest Fear" "Rut ro"

in #mybiggestfearphotography6 years ago (edited)

Photo Contest Week Four

"My Biggest Fear"

Special thanks to @claudiaz for this contest.

I believe that because I fear God, I need not fear anything else.

That's my story and I am sticking to it!

But I do have concerns...

What concerns me presently is my doggy, Sweet Tea.

SD530043.jpg

She will be fifteen years old this year. She is a Yorkiepoo. That is a poodle and Yorkshire terrier mix. In essence, a designer mutt.

Being part poodle, she has some of the same ailments that poodles have. but with her advanced age, she is also going blind and is already deaf.

She still loves to eat and for that I am very thankful.

But the concern is that according to her breed, she is already past her expiration date and I dread the day she crosses the rainbow bridge.

S&P with roses2.jpg

Sort:  

Aw Sweet Tea - what a little cutie. This made me a little emotional - having always had pets, or fur babies as I like to call them, I know this fear very well. Big belly rubs to sweet tea 🐾

Thank you @tillygerbi I appreciate your empathy. Thank you for your kind comment.

Aaw @strypes , she is so sweet. Thanks for the submission to the contest.

Thank you for understanding. your kind comments are much appreciated.

Such a cutie! I know what you mean, my dog has passed away on the 16th year of her life - blind, deaf and without functioning kidneys. But I hope she has had a wonderful time with us!

It is life and we have to accept the fact that everything has an end... Cherish and comfort her and let her know she is still very much loved! 🐶

Sweet Tea is very much cherished. She is family. She thinks she is a cat. I am thankful for her. Thank you for your understanding post.

If you are interested, I have a photo contest too. I hope you will participate.
: )

I will have a look @strypes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86