My 2017 Top Five Posts: A Reflection of The Journey So Far

in #my2017top56 years ago

Hello steemians, it's yours truly coming into your space again and I remain my humble self @kingsolo. I am making this post in response to @olawalium calling me out to do this. I would have decided not to do this but he is one guy i couldn't say NO to whenever he calls. He is such a great guy loaded with quality and inspiring contents. You can check out his BLOG HERE.

So the challenge here is to list out my top five posts out of the numerous posts I made in the year 2017. Lucky for me, I have no difficulty picking my top 5 because I am less than 2 months old in the steem planet. I picked these five posts because they blessed and inspire me a lot. Here we go:

  • Don't Get Discouraged

    This is probably the shortest post i have ever made on steemit. It is a reminder to keep on doing what you know how to do best no matter unattractive the journey may be. Everyday may not be a pay day, but pay day will surely come. You can CLICK HERE to read the post.


  • My 2017: Achievements and Failures....

    This was made in response to @anomadsoul call for how the year had been for me. In this post I shared my gains and losses in the course of the year but in the end, I ended the year better than I started it. You can CLICK HERE to read the post.


  • TEACHING OUR CHILDREN THE CULTURE AND IMPORTANCE OF FINANCIAL WISDOM

    The goal here is to make parents see the damage we do to our children when we struggle and do everything to meet their needs without allowing them to have a feel of where the money comes from and how it is worked for. It worth readind as well. You can CLICK HERE to read the post.


  • My Steemit Journey So Far....

    This post is so important to me because it was written with my #untalented mindset. I let everything out without minding the flaws. The post explained how steemit has impacted me positively. It also happened to be my last post for the year 2017. Now you see how important is to me. The post is all yours to read. You can CLICK HERE to read it.


  • Devotional Today: YOUR CELEBRATION IS A DEMONSTRATION OF YOUR EXPECTATION

    I am a lover of God and I love to share the word of God through daily devotional. This particular one is so important to me because it is relevant for all seasons of our lives.

If you only knew what happens in the spirit realm when you laugh and rejoice, you will make it a duty to rejoice daily.

You can CLICK HERE to read and be blessed.

Thank you for taking your time to check out my top 5 posts for the year 2017. I believe it is worth your time. Special thanks to @rocking-dave for ogranizing this challenge/contest and thanks to @olawalium once again for nominating me.

I nominate @thelovejunkie @tojukaka @fessikay @funshel and @thatindianlady to do same.

Sort:  

Really great post man ,really think it is inspiring to read and push me also to ignore my flaws.

Thanks for the positive comment. You should try it out also.

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kingsolo.

You got a 0.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kingsolo! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kingsolo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You are one amazing brother. I am so glad you honoured this. You are phenomenal. God bless your heart. I still revolt against you saying they were easy picks...they are not!

I'm speechless. And I will like to remain speechless on this comment. In fact, I'm walking away...

It's great that you decided to participate! :)

Yeah I am so glad I did. Thank you once again for putting this together. It's awesome!

You are welcome and I'm glad you think so ;)

Great write ups, keep firing

Thanks bro. You should try it out too.

Thanks for the honor boss. I've done mine too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57