My Steemit Journey So Far - Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

meet up ibadan.jpg
Picture taken by @tojukaka at steemit Ibadan meet up

The greatest glory is not in ever falling but rising each time we fall..
Nelson Mandela

This quote above has been my motivation apart from the words I got from my God through studying my bible. Year 2017 has been a remarkable year for me and my my family. Many lessons were learned the hard way. I had fallen so many times in the course of the year but I have never let my back to remain on the ground. After all, I cannot allow circumstances to define who I am, I define who am in accordance to what God says I am. That is why I always say;

I am the definition of longetivity, I am the rave of the moment. I am the hope for my generation, the light of my world. I am the hand lifting other hands, I leave people better than the way I meet them.

That is who I am because I know who God says I am !

Back to my report about my steemit journey. Thing were not going so well until late August when I had encounter with steemit. In actual sense and honesty, I did not found steemit, steemit was brought to me by a brother and friend @tojukaka . A guy whose relevance has no expiry date.

Watching his shared steemit posts and videos on facebook back then got me curious and I later gave in to give steemit a try. What do I mean by giving steemit a try?

At some point in my life, I have concluded that I was not called to the ministry of posting contents on social media and getting recognition or reward for it. So when I heard about steemit, I had a lot of reservations as I was not ready to waste my time online anymore without having something to show for it.

At last I joined Steemit community in August 2017 and I was wowed by the warm reception from people across the globe who I have never met before. That was the beginning of my steemit journey. Everything was going on fine until I cross the line and landed on the other side and I got punished by @steemcleaners. Ooops!

It was as if my great experience was about to be cut short but then, I received tremendous support from @tojukaka and @ejemai ( I was so glad I met these guys. They are amazing yet simple and easy to roll with). They assisted me until I was able to pick myself up again and continue on my steemit journey.

MY AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS SO FAR…..
I am a fan of flexibility, I love to adapt quickly to any change around me. So It was not too difficult for me to adjust where necessary on steemit. So far, I have made adjustment in the following arears:

Paying attention to details
This becomes a top priority for me. I got flagged earlier on because I did not pay proper attention to giving credit to whom it deserve. In order to avoid making another mistake, I make sure that every content I borrow is properly referenced before I post it.

Freedom of Expression
So many times I have things in mind to say but somehow I felt what I have to say is not needed or necessary. But with the help of the #untalented family and @surpassinggoogle constant reminder that everyone has something to offer no matter how little or how unreasonable it may sound. I have given myself the much deserved freedom of expression on steemit and it was amazing how I get rewarded for it sometimes. After all, there is always a SENSE in every NOSENSE.

Benefit in People Power
This is one major adjustment I have to make after joining steemit. I have come to realize the great benefit in belonging to a community or group. I am used to gettings things done by myself but now I fully understand the power of leverage. My mentor always says

it takes a COMPANY to fulfil a CALLING

Communities and groups on steemit has made me to understand this better. I have seen so many things got achieved with the help of community or group members. Communities and groups has also made steemit to look more like a family affair rather than a social platform.

These are few adjustments I have been able to make within my short stay on steemit. Steemit has made me to end the year better than I started it.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for creating this kind of atmosphere for people like me. I feel relaxed whenever you throw up a contest or challenge. Knowing fully well that everybody is a winner has made it easy for some of us not to present ourselves with a borrowed identity. I hope it is not out of line to invite you down to Nigeria to come and run for a political office come 2019? By the way, you are not too young to run. Nigeria need people like you in position of leadership.

Happy new year in advance to you all. See you all in 2018 because this is my last post on steemit in 2017.

@kingsolo signing out…..

Sort:  

I hope it is not out of line to invite you down to Nigeria to come and run for a political office come 2019? By the way, you are not too young to run. Nigeria need people like you in position of leadership.

This got me....lol.

He is a great leader.
Happy new year to you

Wish you same

You have seen me in 2018 already and I am glad you did. Happy new year

Oh yeah! You just set a new record. You're the first steemian I talk to in 2018. Glad to see you @royalheir

Perfect. Really nice. And thank you for bringing me into this platform. Means a lot to me.

Haha pardon my oversight bro. I forgot to mention that there is love in sharing. That is the angle where you would have appear in my script. Nonetheless, i was glad you came on board through me.

Hahahahaha. Thank you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kingsolo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 0.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kingsolo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01