My 2017: Achievements and Failures....

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
Image source: google.com

The year 2017 has been a remarkable year for me and my family. The year come with its highs and lows for me. Above all, a whole lot of lessons was learnt in the course of the year. Here is a recap of my year 2017 summarised in two categories:

MY ACHIEVEMENTS

  1. My first major achievement in the year 2017 is staying alive through the grace and mercy of God. He has been the God of my journeys.

  2. My wife and I was able to expand the family business by setting up a manufacturing company for production of clothing in large quantities.

  3. Another major achievement for me in 2017 was welcoming my second child into the world. God has indeed smiled on my family with this precious gift.
    IMG_20170720_140626.jpg

  4. My discovery of steemit community in the later part of the year is a big achievement for me. I have learned so many things and I have been exposed greatly. Within my short stay in the community, I have met so many great people and I have make some earnings as well.

MY FAILURES
The year 2017 presented itself with so many challenges and some of these challenges had adverse effect on me. Here are some of them;

  1. My family business expansion project was technically suspended due to shortage of financial resources.
  2. I made some wrong decisions financially and this affected my family wellbeing . I lost all my family savings on ponzi schemes that look so good to be true.
  3. I planned to advance in my career by completing a professional course which I had abandoned for a long time but time and financial resources did not allow me to achieve this.

Above all, the year has been so remarkable and all those failures are seen as lessons to learn in preparation for the new year 2018.

Special thanks to @anomadsoul for this good initiative. Keep up the good work.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

That's dope bro. Your year went well actually. Just get ready for better once ahead

Thanks @thankgodikkc I appreciate your comment.

Really love this. Failures are just a speed bump that slows us down for a while so we can pick up again. You will recover all you have lost in 2017 in 2018 in Jesus name. Amen. Me too. 2018 is a gift for me and you in Jesus name. Grow stronger, get better.

Thank you brother. You can join the contest too

Interesting concept to publicly share your ups and downs. Sounds like you had a great year though, especially sounds like you're setting up for even better years to come.

Following to see how you'll continue in 2018 :)

A solid foundation is key!

Yeah! 2018 is loaded with good things for me and I will still be here to share my experience. Thanks @loboloco for your kind comment.

You shall experience more of Gods blessing and favour in the year 2018 and it will be your year of completion and perfection. Ride on.

Amen. I appreciate this coming from you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kingsolo to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I wish you a good 2018 man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64