My Top 5 2017 posts challenge

in #my2017top57 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

I'm very happy to participate in this contest started by @rocking-dave, in which I get to present #my2017top5 posts. When you first start out on Steemit, it's hard to get visibility for what you're writing, since you don't have a follower base yet. Therefore, sometimes good material goes unnoticed. Thanks for giving me a chance to put these posts out here again.

1- How to make your own sunblock

This post is for those who, like me, believe that chemicals present in cosmetics are bad for your health, and who like to save money.

Check out how to make your own sunblock at home, with some simple ingredients.

I promise that it's easy, quick and that you will never go back to buying commercial sunscreen.

Full post

2 - What NOT to do while traveling abroad

This one is for every traveler out there. It's a list of things that I wish people would stop doing while on vacation, and I'm sure we can all relate. Some of the things we do while traveling are bad, and we might not even know it.

Read the full post here

3 - My thoughts about veganism

In this post I explain why I've decided to go #vegan and the challenges I've encountered.

People have different reasons for going vegan (or vegetarian at first), and one of them is to save farm animals from the relentless cruelty they are facing.

See full post and video here

4 - Why you should make your own dog food

Sadly this post made $0 when I posted it, but I'm pretty sure that many dog owners on Steemit will find this useful.

Not only is cooking your own dog food cheaper than buying commercial food, but it's also much healthier for your pup. Not to mention, your dog will LOVE you for doing this and will look forward to his meals even more!

Read the full post with video here

5 - How to make your own 100% natural deodorant

Once again, I'm showing people how to stop being taken advantage of by the cosmetics industry, by making your own products at home. They are just as efficient, but will make you save a lot of money and also protect your health.

See full post with video here

I would like to nominate @el-cr, @seyiodus, @andywong31, @luisferchav and @arcabuzx to participate in this challenge =)

Sort:  

Thank you for doing the challenge! We cook our dog food too but we don't add so much vegetables or rice. I might give your recipe a shot!

Thank you, I'm glad it was useful! =)

Love this challenge!
Great tips and post over all👍
Keep it up

Very useful and interesting tips, thanks for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42