Music is the power ... Part 5

in #music7 years ago

Welcome back for Part 5

I just realised its twelve days since the last “Music is the power” so were well due an another. I am getting votes for this, which is great but I would love more input, I need more comments and ideas Steemit please. Unless your all waiting for the final list, to make you votes. It would be nice to get some input on the idea for three CD’s (see below). Anyone who is willing to help produce this album is welcome to join the team :)


Don't Forget You can help build this project ... 

There three parts to album: 

1) Put all original tunes on. 

2) Do a covers in different styles, for example I'd like a country one. 

3) Covers from musicians on @Steemit  

Please enter in the comments if you think it is motivational or fitting for this sort of album. I will make a note hopefully we can build this album together. To start I will share the tune I have in my collection but please make suggestions and will post if to see if it gets they vote. Let me know what you think :)

Option 5 - Debra Gibson & The Rising Lotus - Higher Ground

I recently came across this one though a link on a website I think it was the Conscious Resistance well worth checking out if you have not already. All humanity needs to move to a higher ground mentally so it is very fitting, in my view. I don’t know much about this artist but all their songs are along the theme of changing humaity for the better, as the name probably gives away. They are not big and as far as I can tell just on YouTube so get in there an support them. Its a slightly slower song that previous. So maybe it better at the beginning of the album, but I feel its inportant to have a good mix to appeal to more people?

Don't forget to comment and Enjoy :)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

Sort:  

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! This is a community thing; for the 3rd part I am thinking covers from Steemit musicians. So feel free to suggest a cover you might do, fitting with the theme obviously :)

Good song, good composition, nice soulful soothing voice. This album thing is a great idea!

Great @skyhooks thanks for your comments :)

Have you looked at the other options? Please make any suggestion I want it to appeal to as many as possible. Do you like the proposed structure or have any suggestions on this. Your comments are welcome :)

Great many thank, much appreciated :)

Get up stand up would be awesome. I am not much of a singer, but I could help with any art work or editing. :)

Sure thing that would be great :) I’m trying to establish the tracks first but will note that. I want this to be a Steemit community thing so welcome :)

Keep on discovering marvelous gems for us. I almost have a little tear on my cheek... :,)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55