Music is the power ... Part 3steemCreated with Sketch.

Welcome Back 


I am trying to keep this regular but don’t like to be too regimented, we get too much of that in our salve roles. So here is option three. Firstly a big thanks to @chiefmappster for some very useful comments and it seems now we have some movement on this project. I had this idea about five years ago, it developed over that time and I have chosen the Steemit platform to promote it. I think this community will produe something speacial with me in this!

Don't Forget You can help build this project ... 

There are different possibles for the format of this album:

1) Put all original tunes on.

2) Do a covers in different styles, for example I'd like a country one.

3) Covers from musicians on @Steemit

Please Please enter in the comments if you think it is motivational or fitting for this sort of album. I will make a note hopefully we can build this album together. To start I will share the tune I have in my collection but please make suggestions and will post if to see if it gets they vote. Let me know what you think :)

Option 3 - Bob Marley - Get Up, Stand Up


The second option for this album is a well know classic and known to most Bob Marley - Get Up, Stand Up

No album like this would be complete without some Bob Marley (I think I’ve selected few). This is a classic Bob Marley tune from 1973. There is not much I can say to promte this entery the title says it all, a perfect song I think.

Don't forget to comment and Enjoy :)


Previous Entries For Your Opinions...

Music is the power - Big Bud - All Over The World - https://steemit.com/steemit-album/@vibeof100monkeys/music-is-the-power

Music is the power - Bob Dylan - Blowing In The Wind - https://steemit.com/stemmit-album/@vibeof100monkeys/music-is-the-power-part-2

Sort:  

I like to suggest a cover of Bob Marley, "Three Little Birds"

Yes great tune. What cover?

Shit I thought you were going to cover it hahaha :)

Haha umm I can only play the didgerdoo and djembe, would not be much of a cover. I will put that one out to the steemit community to cover then!

Yeah exactly buddy. Collaboration, not competition :)

Yer like those videos from street performers from around the world covering ..... hold on Yes Playing for Change

Like this but Steemit musicains is my thinking :)

O yeahhhhhh wow :)

For now i’ like to get the orginals sorted. I’ve nothave many comment on the tune put out so far but hopefully more will come :)

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's a very good idea! @vibeof100monkeys

Thank you! I just want to get it rolling please suggest any tunes you think or people (songs) on @Steemit. I was this to be a community effort so please share :)

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome idea!
You inspired me to try and remix this, I am loving Bob Marley lately. Il tone it back a bit for this. ;)
chat to you soon, I'd like to find out more.

Great work maybe your remix could go on. What do you think of the tunes so far? I am wanting people to comment if they agree the tunes are appropriate.

Feeback suggest three parts one orginals, one covers and one steemit covers :)

I'm easy. I like psytrance, metal, rock, classical.
by 3 parts, do you mean like a 3 disk thing?

Yer i’m thinking that. Was was think maybe a country one or ska myself but all working in progress :)

@vibeof100monkeys great idea my friend, I'd like to put forward this original song. It has a beautifully timeless souns and I hope you enjoy it:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41