Music is the power

in #steemit-album7 years ago (edited)

The Conscious Speaks - Album

So I have decided to do a little series. As many; I am becoming more aware of the importance of music in getting the message of change across. Looking into this I've found as with many other media outlets it has become controlled by the powers that be (now that will be no surprise I'm sure). This control means music with a political message will not get out to the masses, for example Neil Young did an album called Monsanto, I know some of his fans did not even hear about this one. 

This lead me to the idea of doing an album with only political tunes with a message of positivity on it; called - The Conscious Speaks. Looking into this is seems a complicated task with lots of loop holes to get through, I feel I need to know someone in the trade as it were (if your out there lets get in touch). The profit would be used to set up a Freedom Cell / Homestead in my area (see #Derick Broze and the Conscious Resistance Network) and given to various organizations with the same ethos. So that's the background.

The Tunes 

Now I have decided to share the tunes I think should be on this album, should I get the opportunity to do it (I still waiting the a producer to contact me, get on the replies go on!). Every song I will put in has some sort of theme of coming together, living naturally/Sustainability or creating a better world. However I there are hundreds of possibly choices many of which I have not come across yet. 

You can help... 

There are different possibles for the format of this album:

1) Put all original tunes on.

2) Do a covers in different styles, for example I'd like a country one.

3) Covers from musicians on @Steemit

Please enter in the comment if you think it is motivational or fitting for this sort of album. I will make a note hopefully we can build this album together. To start I will share the tune I have in my collection but please make suggestions and will post if to see if it gets they vote.

Let me know what you think :)

Option 1 - Big Bud - All Over The World

So with out further gibberish here is the first choice Big Bud - All Over The World. The message is clear in this one so needs no identification. Typically this one has been copyrighted on YouTube (I rest my case). If anyone can find a better link please share. Enjoy

https://www.beatport.com/track/all-over-the-world-original-12-mix/4105893


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41