Looking for Original Songs to feature on air

in #music7 years ago

originalsongwriters.png

Hi All,

I will be starting my own online radio show this Friday on The Steemstar Network, a proud supporter of @YouAreHope. So, If you know me at all you know I love music. If you didn't know that, then you do now. So, I thought what better way to support the wonderful people of Steemit than tap into the Original Song Writers of this great platform. I know there are a lot of people out there. I myself have just started writing lyrics and singing as well to them as I do love to sing.

Looking to promote your own original song on my radio show

Like I mentioned, I want to take your wonderful song and air it, on my radio show. It is quite common for songs to get made and maybe not get the respect they deserve, or not get enough listeners and then it gets buried in a bunch of other content here on Steemit. Well, that is where I come in. I want to include some great songs, and continue to weekly in segments of my show. I am looking only for original songs. That means songs where you have made or own the beat (or someone else has on Steemit and has given you full permission to use it - I would need confirmation from that person), and then, of course, original lyrics and vocals.

What will you get for allowing me to use your song?

Exposure. I am an active Steemian. I run & lead a couple of groups and am very active in a ton of others. I put a lot into this platform and am here for the long-term. If I choose your song, I will feature it live ON-AIR. I will mention you; the creator. Those things will also be included in my recording of the show which will be featured in a post following the show, where again, you will get mentioned by name. This gets you a ton of exposure, and possibly even new followers.

What do I need to do to submit my song to be considered?

This is easy. All I need is your song posted below in the comments. I need any info like the name of the creator of the beat, the person who wrote the lyrics, and the vocalist/rapper. It can be in the form of a soundcloud link (or something similar) in mp3 form - and downloadable so I can use it. If you have an image for your song that you wish to go along with it then put it in the comments with the link to your song as well and if your song is chosen I will use it along with it (assuming it is appropriate).

If you have it in video form (like a Youtube video), you can either change it to an mp3 (there are lots of websites that do this for free) or you can put it as is in the comments using the Youtube link. If you choose the youtube link option then be aware I will change it to an mp3, download it, and unless you provide an image for your song I will create my own to include the title and your name.

By putting your song in the comments below you are agreeing to let me use the song for my radio show at any time I see fit as well as in any subsequent posts, which again will be credited to you.

Do these have to be new songs?

No. If you have an older song you created (that is yours) feel free to share it. It doesn't matter if it was submitted for a contest or what. As long as the song is 100% yours (or a collaboration and the other person agrees - which will need to be confirmed) then it is eligible to be submitted here. Old or new, music is music. Let's share your creativeness and your gift to entertain.

I look forward to getting some submissions and featuring them on my first radio show this week

Stay Tuned...I will be Streaming my online live radio show. This Friday!

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out my Art Contest

artsubmissiondec4-9.png

Check out some of my others posts

Speak to the heart - Love poetry (Original)How Steemit is building my skills - Vocalist Fun
poetrypost.pngSnip20171201_4.png

#teamgirlpowa #steemusa #thealliance
nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg

Sort:  

This will be more great radio! Can't wait to see what you and your show bring us @topkpop!

Come bring your music to @topkpop, artists! She will help make you a Steem Star on SteemStar!

-@SirCork

Hello! I don't have any particular pictures to accompany my song. This is my first and only recording I have for now. The lyrics can be found in the description on the soundcloud page.
This song is my baby that I had been carrying for the last 12 years and recently got it materialized into a thing you can give a listen to. I came up with it when I was about 17 years old. I was in a highschool band at the time. I felt nostalgic about my early childhood and the place I grew up in.
The music and lyrics are written by me. Vocals and instrumental parts also done by me, except for the drums that my friend programmed for this piece.
I will humbly appreciate it if my song turns out to be something you can potentially use on your radio programme.
Link to the song: https://soundcloud.com/roberts-matisons/the-wizeguy-recall-the-time

Wonderful! Thanks for that. I am off to bed but will revisit it in the morning :)

Awesome I hope many take the chance to get their music featured your show is going to be so popular

Yes I hope so too :)

😎👍😎

Congratulations @topkpop you have WON...

a world class mention by master post finder Albertus de Saad. Currently using the steemit account @steph4nus. Find your mention by clicking here.

Calling !originalworks please

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @topkpop to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful! Thank you so much for the mention and for the spread of this wonderful opportunity for more Steemian musicians to get their music heard.

This is exciting! Just gotta fix my electric guitar!!!

Ooh I would love to hear what you bring me :)

Bring da noize, deep purple! :D

just found out that I dont have any wood screws!!! gaw!!!

Awesome! Good luck TopK. I will try and listen in.

Choo you get your butt to TopK's show, or I'm gonna waggle a stern finger in your direction!

Would love to see you in the audience :)

Good luck!!! I know you will be a huge hit! :)

Can we have the time off work to listen to you?

I hope so! Thanks for the well wishes. Of course you can ;)

Does this also include poetry?

Right now this is for original songs put to original music. However, I may be doing a written word reading (poetry readings), so keep a look out for future posts.

This is a good course @topkpop. I will really like to participate but as of now, none of my songs has been recorded. I am planning to doing so but I will participate anytime I am ready.
Thanks.

@seyiodus.

Wonderful. I will always be taking new songs available to feature during my show so when you have one feel free to reach out to me.

Are you looking for any specific generas of music?

Nope. It is open to any fully original piece, no matter the genre :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45