Speak to the heart - Love poetry (Original)

in #writing7 years ago

poetrypost.png
[Images from Pixabay - Free for Use]

The Sought Light

The light we seek
Can only be seen
From the highest mountain
As it shines
It lights the sky
And the world far beneath it
A gaze of its beauty
Sparks a soulful warmth inside
A triggering remembrance of happy times
The light is our love
Which we so dearly seek
From ourselves and others close by
Open your heart
And your eyes
And give it back to your loved ones

By: Jenny (@topkpop)

hand-1044883_1280.jpg
[Images from Pixabay - Free for Use]

Open Hands

To fly like an eagle
Explore the skies and ground from afar
To walk amongst the smallest
Creatures of tiny and virtually unseen
To bask in the clear waters
And view upon nature’s holiness
To feel the community of the animal kingdom
The brotherhood and sisterhood of existence
The world is large
Our presence as humans are great
If we can extend our hand
To reach our brothers, sisters, and friends alike
We can open our hearts
And get a look at the beautiful animal life

By: Jenny (@topkpop)


Stay Tuned...I will be Streaming a live online radio show. Coming Soon!

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out my Art Contest

artsubmissiondec4-9.png

Check out some of my others posts

How Steemit is building my skills - Vocalist FunLaugh with me...Again - Cat Edition
Snip20171201_4.pnglaughagain.png

#teamgirlpowa #steemusa
nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg

Sort:  

you have a wonderful way with words

Looking forward to hearing your radio show :)

Thank you! I'm excited, but nervous 😬

No need for nerves I have total confidence in you

...nom

Beautiful words
together they mingle
once read and heard
they make minds tingle.

I like that. It made me smile 😀

Oh, I do love the way you weave your words. There is no question about it. You had my heart following closely behind.

Wonderful work. Do more!

Wow, well thank you so much for that complement. I am so touched my words could touch others and being them along 😀

Don't forget to remind me of the radio show so it is not missed!

I won't forget :)

nice poetry speak to the 💓.

Thank you :)

I like both poems. I like the first one best because the analogy of light and love is quite special to me.

I am glad one of them spoke to you :)

Beautiful poetry! I will keep my heart opens...

Thank you so much :)

Love your poems and your words really moves.
Ohh and I can't wait for your radio show 🤗 so excited. I know you are nervous but I know you will do great.

Aww, thank you. I am glad you are moved by them. Haha yes I am quite nervous..crossing my fingers of course.

I really was, great written 😊
Well you se the radio show was a success 🤗
Everybody loved it and we had a blast in the chat room and 2 hours felt like 30 minutes.
Hope you are having a great weekend and I will talk to you soon my sister 🤗😘

Congratulations @topkpop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

this post is older than me in steemit
But I really love it 😍
Too much beauty in one post 😊
Maybe you should read some poetry next friday 😉🤔

Thank you. I am so glad you like it. Perhaps that may not be a bad idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33