Heavy In The Game | Best of January 2018 Playlist

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It's the end of January so what better way to celebrate then share some of my favourite songs from the month.

B059D3D2-6869-4DD4-8CB1-56298657DB47.jpeg

I love finding and listening to new music and am always on the hunt for something new - so I figured curating a playlist would be fun.

So here is the first serving of Heavy In The Game. A hand-selected mix of hip hop, trap, punk and rock music.

G-Eazy - No limit

A vibey rap chorus with a bunch of legit collabs.

Cardi B - Bartier Cardi

Girl goes hard. Nothing more to say. I except plenty more from her in 2018.

Turnstile - Generator

A great moshy punk/hardcore band, I love the effect used on the clean vocals.

Tusky - Going Out

Another punk song, I dig the pace of this one - good driving track.

Homebound - Bound To Be

My first love was pop punk and these guys appealed to me straight away (similar to Neck Deep).

Hundredth - Porcelain

I don't know what it is about this band, but it feels super nostalgic - mellowed metalcore almost?

Kris Wu - Deserve (ft. Travis Scott)

Added this song mainly due to Travis Scott, I love his tone and flow - never disappoints.

Fall Out Boy - Champion

FOB know how to write stadium songs -the chorus will have you chanting along in no time.

Jeezy - Respect

The vet still pushing that hussle and grind mode. Always show respect to Jeezy.

Tonight Alive - Temple

A great Aussie band, with a huge voice. Lots of great momentum and build in this song.

Bruno Mars - Finesse (Remix) ft. Cardi B)

Catchy as all hell. The 90s feel and beat is straight fire. Grooving out by yourself could not be easier.

Son Kuma - Indica

Easily the cruisiest most laid back tune I heard this month. Put your feet up and vibe to this one.

Nipsey Hussle - Last Time That I Checc'd

West Coast gangster rap is still breathing despite the mumble rap era. Nipsey goes hard as always here.

Drake - God's Plan

Drake's pacing and flow are so catchy and recognisable. Love this new single.

Black Panther Album - King's Dead

Kendrick, Jay Rock, Future and James Blake bundled up in a freakin classic. This album looks amazing.

Listen or download the playlist on

iTunes & Spotify


My Latest Posts

Student stress and weight gain
Can Diets Tailored To Our Genetics Help With Weight Loss?
#JustOne Orange Provides You With…
Printable Diets: How Soon Will We Have 3D Foods?
Feeding The Gut: Are We Really In Control?
An A-Z guide to vegan staples | Never go hungry with these foods 🥑


My Latest Recipes

Smoky Miso Tempeh Marinade | Vegan
10 Tasty Vegan Meals | Instagram Deep Dive
Toasted Avocado and Enoki Mushroom Sandwich | My Favourite Vegan Lunch


CONNECT WITH ME ON

Steemit · Instagram · Facebook · Twitter · Snapchat · Discord

UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM
Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.47% vote... I was summoned by @thedrewtrott! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66