Beat Battle League Week #16 | Last Week of Season One Entry Simgirl

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Beat Battle League Week #16 | Last Week of Season One. You have plenty of time to get you entry into the contest. Follow the link to learn more.

This week’s theme is the final battle.

This beat should give the feeling of the conclusion of a battle, or the music leading to the final conflict. I again have been using the Music Maker Jam, and the few beats I have collected since I began using it.

For this theme I decided that the drums would be the most important part, because that is the sound most people connect with war, or the call to battle.

I started with horns, trap drums, and a sequence, and then gradually added pads, drums, bass, and then finally a little synthesizer. I built up the tension slowly, adding more sounds to the mix, and then took them away, mixing the different sounds till the end.


I used the new World of Warcraft expansion, The Battle for Azeroth for inspiration for my video.

Here is the new World of Warcraft trailer in case you have not seen it yet. It is going to be EPIC!




Here is my entry I named, “The Showdown”, I hope you enjoy it!


I also made a coub for the music on coub.com. There is no way to embed the coub, but you can follow the link to see it. It is cool! I hope to be making more of those too! There is also the sound cloud.

https://coub.com/view/111q13

https://soundcloud.com/catherine-archibald/the-showdown



More Songs By: Simgirl
Space Elevator SMA Get A Record Contest
Steemit Music League Challenge Week #8 Entry: Simgirl, Ft. @topkpop
SML Challenge Week 9 Come DJ- Massive!
Merry Christmas from @simgirl- Virtual Christmas Card- Christmas Hero

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Sort:  

Ayyyy heck yeahhhhh. Keep making these beats o weeeeee.

Love the switch-up at 0:33 and at 0:53. Those claps you have come in so strong love it.

Really like how you used the War of Warcraft as inspiration and how you created this video to keep us fully engaged. ]

Much love and respect for creating this entry @simgirl

Appreciate all you do for the community. Doesn't go unnoticed.

God bless

Thanks! I am having fun joining in on the contests! Thanks for hosting!!!

You're very welcome so glad to have you. Can't wait to see that tattoo that @seveaux will have to get this year :)

Sending positive energy your way

Namaste

Cool! I think you are liking this beating making thing

Thank you! I am, but I think I need to learn more, cause I still have no idea what I'm doing :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Marching to war music! Very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37