SML Challenge Week 9 Come DJ- Massive!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge #9 (Simgirl33)

The SML Challenge was created to provide an additional avenue, for the musicians of Steemit who are chasing their dreams, to be highlighted, and earn some additional recognition, feedback, and rewards.


Imgur


I did not write lyrics this week, as the only thing going through my mind this week, is crypto currencies, and Cryptokitties. This week’s challenge was to create a sound, beat, or song that fits the theme of Ancient Civilizations.

I have always wanted to learn how to produce beats, and this challenge has given me a chance to try and craft one for myself. Plus @seveaux said if I can learn how to produce beats better than him in one year, he will tattoo my name on his arm. I think the pretty, fancy font @simgirl should look cool.

I found a program in my computer called Music Maker Jam, which is an app from the google play store for Windows.


Imgur


Using this app, I can use the free beats called Dubstep, to produce a beat that is unique. The tempos provided, are like jungle beats, so I decided to look up ancient civilizations that made their homes in the jungle.

The Maya civilization was swallowed up by jungle in central America. I can only imagine what type of beats they would have used back then, that may still influence our music today. I have included some jungle pictures to go along with my beat.

I hope you enjoy it.

Dsound


Sort:  

Wow wow wow this is freakin impressive.

You combine these sounds in a way that delivers such energy an incredible vibe.

Love that brass you introduce around 0:28 and that scream at 1:04 is such an awesome way to break it up and introduce a different sound at the same time.

Also really like how you change the beat up around 1:09 that is some serious energy right there o weeee.

And that video you created serves as such an awesome reinforcement to the theme and message of the beat.

Thanks again for creating this. and your first one tooo woahhhh. Are you sure you didn't make beats in a past life :)

Thanks! I did have a past life, it was called my twenties!!!

It is all inspiration from people like you! Thanks for the compliments :D

Ayyyyyyy those 20s haha :)

You're very welcome and thank you for all you do for the community

Come Follaw Me! haha Massive! diggin the vibes like that scream and the structure, Kudos!

Thank you! I am having fun!

seriously still going to do that I swear haha :D and you're a creative person which makes it dangerous to say such things I may have a tattoo of you next year :P and I like this beat for sure !

I did hear that it was going to be hard to be better than you tho :)

don't know if that's hard :P gotta ask @beatseb @thenite and @djlethalskillz for that :P and possibly a lot more but these impressed me oh and a newcomer on steemit called @paradigmprospect totally blew me away with his entre for the beatbattle last time and @termitemusic his style is also damn impressive if you ask me :) all have certain uniquenes ;) in terms of better than.. I think the mix is important and when it's right it's hearable, also experience is hearable because to train an ear for being able to mix and knowing how to reach it, is what defines how good someone is I believe... some people can hear what compressors are used, pretty insane ears

That‘s the attitude!! You my kinda girl!!

Thank you!!! :D

awesome when you drop the beat, and very well arranged.
It breathes and leaves enough room for all elements.
And the trumpet + reverb is glorious, one of my favorite combinations.
Well done.

Wow, thanks for the feedback. That's my first one.

Not bad at all...I'm afraid if you continue bringing them bangers every week for a year, your name is gonna appear on @seveaux arm automatically. (;

@simgirl HECK YES!! You go girl! Definitely a track I would spin! ✌️❤️✊️🎶

Thanks that means a lot! It is a bit overwhelming trying to pick a few sounds from so many options. I love to dance!

My pleasure! I love to dance too & make people dance as well, the reason I became a DJ 21 years ago 🤘🤘🤘

This is my first time seeing your posts, but I am a new fan for sure. You are darling! I gave you a 100 percent uppy. 🧝🏼‍♀️

Thank you!

This is SO cool!

YOU amaze me every day!

Thank you!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37