Space Elevator SMA Get A Record Contest

in #getarecord7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry to the #Get a Record Contest - FIRST WINNER! and next session 2 round 1 - SEND BEATS AGAIN! hosted by @seveaux and the Steemit Music Alliance.


Imgur


To be honest, this has turned into more of a project than I thought it would be.

My Steemit Friend, @topkpop invited me to the Steemit Music Alliance. She said they are having a contest, to write lyrics to a beat. It sounded simple enough. I got my paper and pen, and wrote a song.

I typed up the lyrics. One step done. Then I had to sing the song. My voice is terrible, but I tried my best to sing the song.

Then I had to record me, singing the song I wrote. I ordered a mic, the day before this all happened, so I had to wait until my mic came in the mail, before I could record it.

I also had to download the Audacity program, to record the song, along with the music.

Then, I had to learn the Audacity program, to learn how to move the voice, to match the music, and help make my voice sound better than a drowning cat.

Ok so we got that done, then I put it on my new sound cloud... not even going into all that. My browsers insist I have two separate identities...

Then I might as well put it on dsound

Ok now all I have to do, is put all that on a video to submit it to the contest.


Imgur


The perfectionist in me, decided a nice, long, drawn out video, with the lyrics would be nice. But, the program I use, does not match up the text exactly the way I want them... long story short, it is finished. Better late than never.

Like the birthing of a baby, it is here, screaming, and crying in your ears, forever on the block chain.

I would like to thank everyone over at Steemit Music Alliance, for helping a beginner like me, who has no idea what their doing. And, kudos to the beat masters, and the winning contestants for this week!!!

Also thanks to my cheerleader friends who encouraged me not to give up during this process, and gave needed advice to make the song better... YOU know who you are!

I had a lot of fun making this song, even though I have to give props to music producers, that is a lot of work. I only hope I can learn more from the Steemit members in SMA, and create more professional quality songs for my followers.

P.S. If you can make beats, write songs, or sing a tune, stop over to the Steemit Music Alliance Discord to check out the running contests, and events. You may be able to create an awesome video like mine, or hear your song on the radio!!!



Space Elevator
Lyrics by: Sim Girl
Music: https://soundcloud.com/smacommunity/space-elevator-by-dj-lethalskillz-getarecord-season-1

Chorus-
Here, you got me off the ground;
Taking me up, and down.
Life with you; no gravity.
Hold me close; don’t let me be.
This, this space elevator;
Take me away from earth.
No need to press the stop,
Till we feel that sudden drop.

When you said, “It’s all about to start.”
I didn’t think that it’d ever go this far.
You stepped in to my heart;
I closed the door; let down my guard.
And all this time you say,
You’re never, ever gonna want to walk away.
Truth be told, I never thought,
about it any other way.

But you keep up this fronting;
Asking if I’m wanting something;
Something that I can have on this;
Making certain with a promise.

But I can’t turn away,
We’ve left the ground; it’s much too late.
If I turn back, I’ll suffocate.
Without you there,
I’ll fade away.

This elevator on its way…
It’s on its way to outer space…

(Chorus)
Here, you got me off the ground;
Taking me up, and down.
Life with you; no gravity.
Hold me close; don’t let me be.
This, this space elevator;
Take me away from earth.
No need to press the stop,
Till we feel that sudden drop.

When you said, you loved me from the start,
I never thought you wouldn’t be enough.
stopping between each floor,
To be sure I’m still going up?
And all this time I say
You’re the only one I ever want to love this way.
But still this overthinking, got you all over the place.

The elevator is on its way,
On its way to outer space.
Tell me if we’re still in the same… place.

(Chorus)
Here, you got me off the ground;
Taking me up, and down.
Life with you; no gravity.
Hold me close; don’t let me be.
This, this space elevator;
Take me away from earth.
No need to press the stop,
Till we feel that sudden drop.

When you said it’s all about to start,
I didn’t know that It’d ever go this far.

When you said it’s all about to start,
I didn’t know you would steal my heart.

Here, you got me off the ground,
Taking me up and down;
Up and down, up, and down….

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Glad to see it all come together! so glad you joined :)

Thank you for all your help! I am glad I joined too. I learned a lot!

Wow was busy a couple days and completely missed this one. Beautiful song that really fits the instrumental and love that you gave us some backstory. Hope the effort this time makes it easier next week!

Thanks! I think it will be much easier next week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18