Merry Christmas from @simgirl- Virtual Christmas Card- Christmas Hero

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Merry Christmas Steemit! Happy Birthday to Jesus!

I have only been on Steemit for a short time, but while I have been here, I’ve met some awesome people. I wanted to take a minute to say Merry Christmas to all those who have been here, and show up every day to give me lots of money!!!!


Imgur


Since I have been hanging out with the producers in the Steemit Music Alliance group, I have been attempting to mix some beats. To tell the truth I still have no idea what I am doing. I figure at some point, I’m going to actually learn the proper way to do it. For now, the Music Maker Jam has been proving useful, so I am just going to go with it.

I added a few more options to my Music Maker jam, by installing the free holiday music. Now, I have Valentunes, X-mas jam, and Holiday beats. They allow you to get 3 for free, so I also installed Thug Life hip-hop, Hip-hop vol.4, and Trap vol. 3. I got some house music, and Halloween music for free too.

Mostly I combined the Thug life, X-mas jams, and the holiday beats. I started out with a drum from the thug life, and kept it for most of the song. The holiday beats gave me a piano, and I used Valentunes for the bells. After hearing the song a thousand times, the bells gave me a headache, but they are nice for the 2 minute song, and give the tune a real Christmasy feel to it.


Imgur


I hope you all enjoy this virtual Christmas card I made for you. I hope that we can spend many more virtual Christmases together. Merry Christmas, and have a happy New Year!


Sort:  

Merry Christmas! Glad you're on Steemit!

Merry Christmas!

thanks for choosing my post as a high quality content in The Daily Sneak, I upvoted you and followed you, you are welcome, let's grow together. ☺

Awesome. Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad I found your post!

tell me please how did you find my post if you remamber, because I am growing on steemit and it's important for me to know.

I'd like to say that I had a method, but I was looking for authors who's reputation wasn't over 60. And, I was hoping through comments, so I may have found you that way. :) I like to read stories about success on Steemit, it keeps me going :D

very good, I try to comment people with high reputation without forgetting also new people because i invited a lot and we have also to care about them ☺

I think that is the best part of the guest curation because we can find people who are new, but have great posts, and then share it to more followers than they can. If you haven't done it, I would suggest trying the guest curation yourself. It was fun to read the posts, and write the commentary.

Have you heard of the @minnowsupportproject? The community has helped me a lot.

Yes I've heard of them, but the only way I get help from them is to recieve those little upvotes from them, is there something that I don't know about them, how else they can be helpful ? Because I didn't find any thing special there yet

They have radio shows in the voice chat, and they give away delegated Steem Power to boost your SP. They also feature your posts on certain radio shows, and spam your blog link in the audience chat. They have interviews with new Steem members, and a Minnow Mayor's Town Hall where Steemit members can ask questions, or learn more about Steemit. There's lots of self-help, music, and financial shows too. Right now they are playing Full Force Thursday with @crimsonclad [bringer of death].

They also have different chat channels where they help new members.

Here's the link to the radio.
http://mspwaves.com/

That art looks so sweet!

Thanks! Blizzard does have some pretty sweet artists.

I didn't know world of warcraft has christmas theme...

Yep. Every year! We ride reindeer and fight the Grinch :D

What a cool virtual card! Great job! 😊

Thank you! Hope you have a good holiday!!

Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you too @simgirl. Keep them beats coming. (;

I will! Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84