Good music lives longer then 7 days till payout// ;)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


For the last few days i have been trying to continue with my content creation and start commenting again a bit more. I visited a few of the blogs i was frequently visiting during my "more active" period and of course i drifted to the blogs of fellow musicians i used to follow closely.
Since i was away for a longer period of time i checked what they are doing now, but i also started remembering some of their work i found amazing at the time of the uploads to their blog.

There was so many amazing things musicians managed to create during this last year that its a shame that we dont have a way to continue admiring (with our wallets :) ) the music, in this case, that was created long time ago but still resonates with us.
So i went a bit on a digging campaign, remembering the songs that had an impact on me months ago.
I will share a few of those today...
Lets go with 3 songs this time.. That should be enough for now or this post might go into too much length.

1. @sanddrift // "The old mans hands.



LINK


Unfortunately this is a song you can no longer listen to since it was uploaded to Dtube over 7 months ago.
This song is probably my favorite of all the songs i had listened to during my time here. Its not a song by someone that uploads music videos frequently (though i think he should) but that didnt matter in the slightest when it came to me loving what he created.
The lyrics are amazing, the emotion was real and the performance by @sanddrift was just right.
Its really hard to describe everything about this song because its not easy describing emotion.

This is one of those songs that i was asking Sanddrift to send me the lyrics and track of, so i can cover it, and hopefully this post manages to convince him a bit to let me try. hehe.
I tried finding it on youtube but unfortunately i wasnt lucky so you will have to trust me when i say that this (for me) is one of the best things entered in @openmic and it might even be my personal favorite so far.

2. @paintingangels// "Fly"


POST LINK


This is another song that wasnt easy to track down since Serena is one of the most active minnow curators out there. I tried scrolling down but that turned out to be completely futile. hehe.
The steemit search engine helped a bit though.
I cant remember how well this song did on OpenMic but i think it must have been in the top 3.
Serena does a lot of these songs that are always full of emotions, but this is the one i have to say is my favorite by her. (if i had to pick, ofc hehe)
To me it just sounds on par with anything currently being created by label artists that make music of this same thematic.
It just sit instantly with me and its no surprise that so many people loved it.

3. @yidneth// LIGO



POST LINK


Alright, i know what youre going to say.. Picking @yidneth is a bit like cheating. Everyone knows that whatever she does becomes a Steemit hit. But what can i say? :D
Anyways, this is one of my favorite songs by her. Maybe because i like the ethnic melos that sounds familiar or is it the scenery in her videos that fit the song so well. I cant say. I just know i love it and it fits her style extremely well.
I know i wasnt the only one that fell in love with this song and when i saw it uploaded, i can honestly say that i would have been incredibly dissapointed if she didnt get rewarded for putting so much work and effort into a single upload to Steemit/Dtube. Luckily @blocktrades stepped up (you should really have her on steemvoter, just saying, do it. hehe :D ) and she got rewarded nicely, although i am sure that Steemit as a whole couldnt reward her enough for the work she puts in every one of these videos.


I really wanted to touch on just a few of the songs that i felt stood out for me, though there are many others as well, so maybe this could motivate steemians to look back on some other songs they found to be amazing (or posts). If youre here long enough then im sure some content that was created at a earlier time can bring back almost a nostalgic feeling, like it did for me....

I hope you enjoy these songs i listed and ill see you guys tomorrow.

Sort:  

Your choices are perfection!

I totally agree. We need to be able to somehow continue the love, as music lives considerably longer than 7 days. 😍

Also... for next time, when you are searching... you can use this sweet, sweet tool made by @eonwarped cause he's awesome like that.

https://helpienaut.github.io/steem/allposts.html

@eonwarped made something? I thought he was just a lazy genius. 😀
Hehe.
Ill check it out.

Thx for agreeing. I do think the choices are great. Hehe.

Oh! You're totally right. He IS just a lazy genius... but everyone once in a while something golden squeezes outta him. 😉

That was really sweet from you, Marica, thanks so much. I do not feel like a Steemit hit like you say though I work hard in every of the (scarce) posts I do and I'm aware sometimes I get lucky and someone stop by and show some love, I don't have a consistent support it's always usually different people and I have no complaints either, steem has been up and down and I just keep on sharing precisely for the shows of love like the one you have just made. I confess I've not deserted my other networks, but I found here a little family and I like the cozy of feeling of having it. I'm really happy you like Ligo, Ligo and Haunted have been two of the videos I've edited myself and I'm learning to do so, so it encourages me you pick that one. Of course Héctor still helps me to shoot but he's kind of busy. I'm also happy to be there with Serena, my other half sister here, because she's the humblest sweetest nightingale. I know I already told you but so happy you are back. I don't know what the future of Steem blockchain is, but I can tell you we are also a group of people and we can chose to stay in touch.
Blessings and lots of love, Pris!

I dont know. I always thought steemit was something different. Maybe because ive never created anything for any other site so i dont know better. I bought my first mic from a curie upvote. Thats how inexperienced i am.
Im a steemit child all the way.
When i see what you do my jaw drops.

Ive learned already how things function here. Who, how and to whom people give and who those people are.
So i dont know why your videos arent trending every time.
Steem hasnt created a stand out creator yet and its much easier to create one when looking at music then with anything that has to do with writing.
We need a steemit "pewdiepie", someone that stands out, and you have the production quality to be that. The rest of us are just recording with mobile phones.
It aches my heart when i see some "musicians"(and i know you wont say anything bad about anyone) earning more then you, when you create the things you do.

Well not even going to sf3 I was focused to network to gather support, I was with my plushies having fun and engaged with whoever who wished our company. I guess I am shy about talking about myself. I just keep posting and trying each time it reaches a potential support. You may obviously know better than I. I have no complaints. I am a "keep going" kind of person. Thanks for your recognition and support, it is that, people telling you well done what keeps me around. I have not deserted external networking but love the warmth in here. I would like to dtube more, but i upload now and then, most times not getting a vote either and not sad about it. Learning, enjoying friends. You just keep going, one step at a time.

Always good to see you, my friend.

I heard tell of a 'late vote project' that is just newly released on Steemit. I don't even remember the name of it, but if it works we should all hear of it soon. It won't help the stopped DTube selections, of course.

And for the record I think 'My Way' by some crazy lady fits into the category...

Its great to see you as well. ❤

Well that would be a great addition to the blockchain. Do you maybe have a link to that. I would love to read a bit more. 😀

Thanks for sharing! I'll definitely have to check those out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thx for dropping by.🙌 Yes these are some great musicians that put everything in their music and it shows.

You make a really good point here. I just got back from Steemfest 3 and talked with @prc who made DSound. He's is going to help Open Mic build an app and one of the features is it will be searchable by week number, user, and winners.

When it is ready I would love for you to beta test it and make suggestions for improvements.

Oh yes. That would be an amazing thing. There have been 110 weeks of openmic and id love to see what kind of great music there was before i started up, which was i think around week 70. So theres so much amazing music i might have missed.
This adds a whole new layer to openmic.
Id love to beta test it. 😀

I agree. That's why I have reposted a few songs to run again and that's doable. But in this smart community I'm sure the idea here will take root now that it has more steem. :-) Thanks for posting.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @silentscreamer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.417 which ranks you at #2146 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 25 places in the last three days (old rank 2121).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @silentscreamer, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thx for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81