Steemit OpenMic Week 86 @paintingangels -Original NEW Song - "Fly"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This video was just re-mastered by @hedac to make my audio sound better.. cannot believe how much different it sounds after he did that!! If you listened to it once before, you will be surprised what it sounds like now! Thank you, Hector!! ♥

Okay, so BIG moment for me. For the first time in several YEARS, I have written a NEW song to completion. As in, I FINISHED A SONG. Terminé una canción!

I'm pretty proud of myself, if I may say so. I was just so tired of singing all the old songs lately. I've had a bit of a rough month, so it wasn't really that hard to write a song, but it was hard to make myself sit down and focus on one and finish it.

I actually would still like to add a bridge to it. And will do that before I record it in my home studio. But for just right now I'm pretty happy with this. Thank you for listening to it!


divider2.png

Fly

I sit and gaze at a bird in a cloud
spinning round and round and round.
How's it do that?
Can I do that?
I don't think that I can ever
do that.

My feet are stuck,
anchored down in the ground
for too many miles down.
How'd they do that?
Why'd they do that?

Will I ever find the strength it takes
to crawl out?
I want to rise.

I will chase that little bird,
fly straight out of this damned world.

You .. You were my world
I gave everything to you
Now you're proving that we're through.

Why'd you do that?
Put me through that?
I don't know if I can ever
get over that.

I want to Fly.

You were wrong in what you did.
I'm not ready to forgive
you yet.

I want to rise.

I will chase that little bird...
fly straight out of this damned world

tonight.

divider2.png

©2018 Serena Matthews

Show some open mic L♥VE!
Follow and support these beautiful people.

@luzcypher

@krystle

@meno

@verbal-d

@passion-ground

@soundlegion

@pfunk

AND - Check this out! Want to help the Open mic community as much as you can but don't know how? @meno has created a new initiative .... Check it out!

Operation: We are the Open Mic





Hey! Helpie is looking for new members! @helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are a very supportive and community oriented group. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST. Or just to introduce yourself and learn more, contact ME at Discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.



To show my appreciation for the open mic community, I am using SteemPlus (@steem-plus) to add @openmic as a (10%) beneficiary of this post. ♥ #ILoveTheOpenMic

Sort:  

When you had said that you'd written a new song I got excited and I wasn't disappointed. Another beautiful song here Serena! A gorgeous journey and allegory...

When you had said that you'd written a new song I got excited and I wasn't disappointed. Another beautiful song here Serena! A gorgeous journey and allegory...

I just love your songs Serena and all the feelings and vulnerability that you put in!
Another excellent entry!

Thank you so much @maverickinvictus! You are the sweetest. ♥

Oh Serena!!!!!!! I just gwomped you! So much love <3 <3 <3 I shower you in cookies too btw.
Your song, your words, your music... So powerful. This is just so deep, so huge! I can't come up with the words to describe it. The waves of this song just carry on beautifully. The melodie matches the words, the words with the softness and strength. WOW <3

This is so beautiful, Serena ❤️I'm listening to this for the second time today while watching the sun set and the way you sing the line "I want to rise" is straight up bringing tears to my eyes. Thank you so much for sharing this. The more I listen to your voice, the more I fall in love with it.

Ohh, thank you, @lillywilton! I didn't see this comment yet but I see it was 3 days ago! Imagining you watching the sunset while listening to my song is making me the happiest person ever. ♥

Yea, new song! A beautiful one too.

Thanks, Luzcypher! I love the banner : )

Beautiful, just as all of your songs are! Can't wait to hear it when you add the bridge and are satisfied with your recording!

Thank you so very much!!! BTW are you on discord?

You're very welcome. Yes, I have discord but I don't know how to use it very well. I've chatted with pechichemena there, and I also applied to curate for buildawhale on theirs, but that's the extent of my experience with it. 😓

Send me a friend request.. I wanna tell you about something : )
paintingangels(serena)#3668

Can you tell me how? Do you mean here or in discord?

In discord... hmmm.. i forgot how to send a friend request there.. but if you find somewhere that says search for people, or send friend request.. I will receive it if you send to me...

Hey Serena, what can I say, thanks for the privilege to have shared this with me while you were doing it, and once more for the gift of your music to all of us... Rise and fly my sweet friend!

Thank you, Pris ❤️Have some cookies 🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪 and cuddlies.. 🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁💕❤️🌹

And I have the tab 💚💚💚 consider yourself warned loool
Grabs cookies nom nom nom!
Love ya tons!!!! 🐀

I have noted the warning and hope heartily for its delivery!!
♥ Love you too, sister!♥

Don't break, Meno. If I broke Meno, the whole world would come after me. ♥ Hugs ♥

Wow. This might be my new favorite Serena Matthews song. Incredible! Hope you record and release it soon ❤️

Thanks, Danny!! We should work on something together for steemit.
(narrator voice : serena plots to lure danny even further back to steemitville)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01