jamesgetsit - "Peace"////// Off New EP - SCRIBES Vol 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

scribesvol1tablepic

The first EP in the SCRIBES series.

After James lost his son in 2010, rap was not something he was able to do any longer. Needless to say, it had a true impact on him and he approaches life. Now that he found his art again, he wants to bring some of that life experience to the masses.

Follow the SCRIBES series as James continues to go full on tackling some of the biggest issues of the human condition.

The SCRIBES series will release a new EP the 3rd Tuesday of every month.

My first EP

This is my first ever solo EP. I am super proud of these songs... It's not just me destroying the booth or trying to show you how amazing I am... I'm really letting that all go in these songs and just being me, the real me, underneath all the other stuff there's this.

I really put my essence into this one. I really hope you all enjoy it!

First song "The Crown"

Second Song "Kill your Self"

Or listen to the entire EP on soundcloud

Lyrics:



Verse 1:
No longer hiding, no longer stuck in place
Is this what they meant when they said to love, embrace
Something great, nothing fake, time can wait,
Time to find a quiet space, then heat it like a fireplace
I will see that final place, I will reach the final gate
While the world’s disciples hate, Love will come, a tidal wave
Wash away the viral hate, Watch us as we find a way
Homicidal psychos aren’t the rivals, their denials great
No, this isn’t personal, no this isn’t business either
That’s all on the surface, let us drink down all the stigma, liter
I’m just giving you some wisdom, we aren’t here, we’re in the ether
All of us are dreamers, let the ego go and be a leader

Verse 2
The metronome… Hear it tick
It’s man made… Not where your spirit is
The powers fear this, yes
Cuz how can you control one that isn’t fearing death
Some get clear upset, when you speak these words
The light it hurts when you’ve lived a life under dirt
But those who search, they will always find
But those who hate, they will ever only fall behind
It’s never done, we’re livin in infinity
We’re not a daughter or a son, we’re divinity
But yet we’re family, and we’re connected all
All roads lead to the end that’ll bless all
Every stress is small, it truly doesn’t matter
Move in life with a sense of joy, progress to laughter
When you feel that pain, mouth curve upwards
I know such words they can touch nerves
Cuz life does hurt, and then they think,
why him and not me?
But that is jealousy, envy, the enemy of inner peace
So listen please, let it be, let it breathe, let it go, let it flow
Or else you will never know, true peace

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Yeah, gold right here, soulful lyrics!! Way deep bro!

Hey dude! Really appreciate it man... That's what I'm aiming to do with all the Scribes series... Just really trying to give people a piece of my spirit, and hopefully give them a little more peace in their life, even if for a moment.

Haha I feel you on that!! I think that is the only thing left I know how to give haha!! Well I mean to the Spirit part for sure!

One of the best samples from that lovely robot experience OST. It's one of my favorite soundtracks ever and it's so quaint I find it again here with your heartfelt music man.
Mad respect for what you are doing <3

Thanks so much man, I really appreciate it. I'm glad it really resonates with you!

hey @jamesgetsit I love this track! I want to include it in my upcoming hiphop playlist - if that's okay with you?

Periodically I do these playlist posts and include old school/new hiphop with a message - check out my last one here I call it Woke AF Hiphop and this time around I'm putting a few Steemit artists in my post and I think this track fits really nicely. I'd obviously tag & link to your post/dsound/dtube

Lemme know if you're interested! :)

Definitely interested!! Sounds great, and I appreciate you checking it out and liking it enough to do that!

cool! I'm working on it today hoping for tonight or tomorrow to post it :)

Really good song man. I'll check out the EP

Hey! Thanks a lot man, really appreciate you checking it out and am glad you enjoyed it!

Damn, I loose track on how many rhymes you get in a row. Great work. Both beat wise and flow wise!

Yo man, thanks a lot! I really appreciate it dude! Hopefully we can work together in the future

Oh btw, I didn't produce this. Free for profit instrumentals.

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #1 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-1-or-a-sma-community-initiative

Oh really loves it.this is nice to read out.

Thanks man! Really appreciate it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JamesGetsIt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68