jamesgetsit - "Kill your self"////// Off New EP - SCRIBES Vol 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

scribesvol1tablepic

The first EP in the SCRIBES series.

After James lost his son in 2010, rap was not something he was able to do any longer. Needless to say, it had a true impact on him and he approaches life. Now that he found his art again, he wants to bring some of that life experience to the masses.

Follow the SCRIBES series as James continues to go full on tackling some of the biggest issues of the human condition.

The SCRIBES series will release a new EP the 3rd Tuesday of every month.

My first EP

This is my first ever solo EP. I am super proud of these songs... It's not just me destroying the booth or trying to show you how amazing I am... I'm really letting that all go in these songs and just being me, the real me, underneath all the other stuff there's this.

I really put my essence into this one. I really hope you all enjoy it!

Check out the first song here

Or listen to the entire EP on soundcloud

Lyrics:



Verse 1:
You could see it my eyes, in my iris
I was, so dead inside, it’s time I decided
Is it worth fightin or is it worth dying?
Is it worth the hurt to not work for my life and
Search for the light that inside of
Me and you and find the shine,
the divine, the definer
Cuz life can be finer
Open your eyes see the hope in disguise
There is hope in the skies, keep your head held higher
I fed into prospects, had faith in these objects
Hated that state that made bees into wasp nests
It stung but I clung to the halls of my guilt
Trump could takes notes from the walls that I built
And I filled in the holes with some weaponry
For anybody's blessing of love that tried to step to me
wouldn’t get the best of me, I died, but didn’t rest is peace

Chorus

You only rest in peace if you kill your self
But I killed my self, but didn’t rest in peace
You only rest in peace if you kill your self
But I healed my self, and now I rest in peace
You only rest in peace if you heal your self
But to heal your self, you need to rest in peace

Verse 2

What it takes is to truly break, truly crash
Plane against a mountain, ash covered past
Nothing lasts, but the essence
The present, is a gift
The elixir, it exists
Grip it with your fist, take a sip
Can not white knuckle it
Cuz the fight never quits, but the fight is within
can be live with your friends and still die deep within,
So why try to fit in, you’re not like them, begin
To fly from within, your not your mind, it’s pretend
There’s no time, we are light with no end
The divine just trying on skin

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

real laid back vibe to this one man, like your sitting back reflecting on life, and its such a great message too, you cant rest in peace until you heal yourself.
really dope man, im gonna check out the whole ep later on when I get home too

Yea man, that's basically what the entire Scribes series is going to be about... Real chill, relaxed, contemplating on life type stuff.

Thanks for checking it dude!

Nice one man, I really like that kind of music. That ep is really good too man, your voice works well with that kinda style .

Music with lyric oh its great.hope it will be touch everyone's heart.keep it up.thank you.keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66