jamesgetsit - "The Crown"////// Off New EP - SCRIBES Vol 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

scribesvol1tablepic

The first EP in the SCRIBES series.

After James lost his son in 2010, rap was not something he was able to do any longer. Needless to say, it had a true impact on him and he approaches life. Now that he found his art again, he wants to bring some of that life experience to the masses.

Follow the SCRIBES series as James continues to go full on tackling some of the biggest issues of the human condition.

The SCRIBES series will release a new EP the 3rd Tuesday of every month.

My first EP

This is my first ever solo EP. I am super proud of these songs... It's not just me destroying the booth or trying to show you how amazing I am... I'm really letting that all go in these songs and just being me, the real me, underneath all the other stuff there's this.

I really put my essence into this one. I really hope you all enjoy it!

Lyrics:



Verse 1:
You can hear my heart sing tales from a life that’s seen dark dreams
And a part of the heart I’ve been guarding,withered like some sardines
Out on a bay in the middle of may… I’m a little afraid,
That what I’ve been given to say is a little too late
Cuz we are never free until we cease to be these evil things that never let us see
Like Lennon: let it be…
The chest it’s best to let it breathe, so the heart can heal
And I pray to god that it will…
Until then I’ll scribble what’s real
I feel like I’m right in the middle of fields
The little child in me he is tickled, he giggles and squeals

Chorus
The sun beamin down, and some need it now
But the dumb lead em now, and the numb’s weeded out
I wonder meanwhile if one can be found
If one can become the sun and let love be the crown

Let love be the crown

Verse 2
But they thinking of necklaces, mercedes and lexus’s
It’s not what they have, they just wanna get the rest of it
Not about expression it’s about become the best at it
And I get it, I’m a rapper too, can’t you tell?
See, I wanna excel, and I don’t wanna fail
But what is shiny is behind me I just want my health
I just want to help,
I don’t want no golden fabric, I just want this felt
I don’t want the same, I just want it changed
It’s like the hunger games, every mother’s pained
And no one cares for another’s pain
And every other brother’s aim like the brother cain

Chorus
The sun beamin down, and some need it now
But the dumb lead em now, and the numb’s weeded out
I wonder meanwhile if one can be found
If one can become the sun and let love be the crown

Let love be the crown

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Love it! Just the kind of chill vibes I need for trading!

Thanks for checking it big homie!! Glad I can set you up with some good vibes :D, now go make that $$$!

Very deep record man. Would it be cool If I featured you on my show "On Cloud 9?" Its a @dtube show that helps shine a light on up and coming talent. let me know if this interests you!

Definitely brother! I appreciate you checking it out and am glad you enjoyed it man. If you need anything else from me, hit me up on Discord. You can find me in the SMA channel.

YO, my heart goes to your for your loss my dude. That indeed can be a crushing life experience. You honor your son by picking up and making the best or better of your life. Mad RESPECT to you for your hustle as well as your talent. It is a pleasure to have a chance to get to know you as well collab. Much love dawg and infinite RESPECT!

Thank you for you condolences... Yea, it was a very tough part of my life. I still deal with it every day, but this thing we call time is definitely a great healer.

I appreciate you checking it out man!

It was a pleasure meeting you today on discord. I recognize my team instantly when I hear them relate to the world 'around us'.

An amazing piece of music dude, the message is so needed at this time. Great job opening those channels and letting this experience pour through in such a gentle and heartfelt manner.

Thank you so much for checking it out!!

The world definitely needs love, without question. Just have to love our selves and love others, and through doing that, more will see light and it'll infect them :D

Dope, be the sun 💥 Congrats brother!

Hey thanks man!! Appreciate you checking it out!

wonderful words great expression here bro

be well

I appreciate the kind words! Thanks for checking it out!

Digging the vibe, @jamesgetsit killing it as usual!
Not only is your flow and lyrics on point, you also know how to convey your emotions sonically.

Amazing work, can't wait to hear rest of the EP

Yooo appreciate it man!! Will be droppin the other 2 songs tomorrow and Thursday!

Congrats on the solo EP .. This song sounds great man, i'm listening to it right now .. Nice and chill - smooth flow

Hey thanks man!!! I really went for a much more chilled, laid back, easy listening vibe for this one. I really appreciate you checkin it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66