Woke AF HipHop Playlist #3

in #hiphop7 years ago

Woke AF HipHop Playlist #3


The Revolution.png

Are you part of the woke movement?


Are you a truth-seeker? These songs are the perfect backdrop for the revolution.

I share these playlists not only for our listening and viewing pleasure but also as my small way to shake up the matrix.
We are the revolution and if we Shake & Wake our generation instead of Wake & Bake we can stop the gradual genocide of the human spirit.

The artists listed below have dedicated a lot of time and energy into researching and getting these topics our to the masses. If you’re awake in this lucid dream of a life it is your duty to check into these rapper’s claims.

Do your due diligence - it is your right and responsibility. These tracks are what I like to called “Iceberg” songs - you only see the tiptop of it - you must dive into the truth behind the words.

Many look at today's world of crap rap and hip-pop and think there is nothing real or intelligent in the whole genre.. you've never been more wrong. Take a listen to today's choices:


YouTube Gems

The first few tracks on this playlist are new (to me) artists that I “discovered” on Youtube in some one way or another. I have to give Youtube credit here, it’s fuckin’ awesome. I would have never got to hear these songs without it. So thanks - and a huge thanks to these revolutionists writing and making these videos, breaking the matrix in their own way and waking up as many heads as they can along the warpath.

Know of any up and coming woke AF rappers I should check out? Comment their channel or a video below. (Links Welcome!)


The Underachievers - Amorphous

I found the series on youtube called The Chosen Ones and one episode was called Inside the Strange, Psychic world of Indigos. They promote the Indigo movement; trying to wake people up to the idea of being of a higher vibration. In their own words from the documentary: “So then my mission was telling as many kids as possible, like - yo, you’re not hyperactive you’re probably Indigo. And that’s how it all started.” I admire what they’re doing for the younger generation - trying to get them away from those ADHD labels and wake up to the mind game.

”Look at my generation, nigga what a shame. Stuck inside of the molly poppin, film and sexual content, we need to stop it. Instead of profits, we stuck with loss man. Instead of conscious, we stuck with nonsense.”


Trust One ft. Jizzm, Orko Eloheim & Atma - Apocalyptic Butterfly Effect


This is another youtube Miracle. I have looked around the interwebs at bit on these artists but couldn’t find much… Whether they’re underground or undiscovered I don’t know. I somehow landed on someone’s playlist and bam a bunch of tracks popped up. Some of the best unknown music I’ve ever randomly found myself listening to. The track goes by fast - it takes a few listens to let all the knowledge settle, each time I listen I catch something new.

"Another one bites the dust, didn’t know how to behave. Succumb to the wrath that you lust - you become what you create. A thin line between survival and death - you rot and get left, assimilate, configurate, rehabilitate, cleanse the senses. We build a better field with positive intentions.”


Kyle Reese aka Blooded the Brave - Freedumb


Not only does he spit truth - he makes one hell of a video too. This came out during the election and it’s no surprise it DIDN’T go viral.. Only has 6k views which I find appalling. He’s got a ton of great music on his youtube channel. He’s a revolutionary who calls out the marionette masters and the bullshit systems.

”It’s a trap, you walked right into the hate, all over a new king whose face is just replaced. It’s all the same - you’ll still be ruled by force and no matter who it is they’ll still carry on the torch. They still lie, cheat and steal half of what you make - taxation is theft is times to vacate the state.”


Steve Grant - Murder the Mainstream


I just discovered this guy today but I’m excited to see what else he’s got. There’s a ton of videos up on his channel. This track is so fast paced -immediately the truth starts jumping out but the flow keeps you moving onto the next punch. Each time I went back and listened to it again I caught something new.

“Cause if you white you a problem, and if you’re black you a target. And if you rap you a monster and if you speakin the facts and muthafuckas come catch you, you a martyr. In this game of chess, see there’s rules. Look at the board see the chess pieces move. Before you figure out which chess piece they use - you better figure out which chess piece is you.”

Seasoned Vets


Low Key ft Immortal Technique - Voices of the Voiceless


Have to kick the veteran block off with these two; Lowkey and Tech have similar vibes and this track does not disappointed. It brings up the silenced voices, all the people the world has told us to ignore because their “less”, all the countries we’ve destroyed in the pursuit of more, the children...We will not turn a blind eye - we do not forget. We do not forgive and neither does this track!

”The average person is allergic to the words of wisdom. This is for everyone of Saddam's Kurdish murder victims and all the pure souls that never had the chance to speak. Truth pumps in my arteries and causes my heart to beat for soldiers haunted and tortured by guilty memories; who realized too late to reveal their real enemy.”


Tupac - They Don’t Give a Fuck About Us


Pac was the first rapper to trigger that third eye twitch in me. He taught me a lot, truly a kid way ahead of his time. I remember lookin up to him when I was a kid, like he was a man. Now I’m older than Pac ever lived to be and I can listen as an adult.. It’s sad we lost a leader in the movement but the revolution lives on and his words are still fueling the fire.

“Look it, cops are just as crooked as the niggas they chasin lookin' for role models, our father figures is basers. Some say they expect Illuminati take my body to sleep, niggas at the party with they shotties just as rowdy as me - Before I fear computer chips, I gotta deal with brothers flippin'. I don't see no devils bleedin', only black blood drippin.”


Mos Def - What’s Beef


This is a classic. Mos Def is one daring MF - he puts out groundbreaking tracks and this one is a direct wake up to all the fake “beefs” out there. No what the real struggles are people. Maybe if the hiphop world and fan population would open their eyes and direct their anger at the real beef we could get some shit done.

”Beef is not what Ja said to 50. Beef is more than Irv not being here with me. When a soldier ends his life with his own gun, beef is tryna figure out what to tell his son. Beef is oil prices and geopolitics, beef is Iraq, the West Bank, and Gaza Strip. Some beef is big and some beef is small but what yall call beef is not beef at all. Beef is real life happening everyday and it's realer than them songs that you get at Kay Slay.”


Nas - Heaven


God’s Son is definitely not my favorite album from Nas but there’s diamonds in the rough. This one is straightforward and I love his outro..Powerful speech at the end. Nas just throws it in your face in this track - plus the chorus is beautiful. Maybe cause I’m a girl but if and when rappers find that right singing voice to mesh into choruses it just makes the track that much better.

”Would a fiend even want to get high, would he stop smoking? If he knew on his own two feet he could just stroll in - to get away and escape from the craziness. And I bet you there's a Heaven for an atheist. It's hard taking this racist planet where they take another brother in a handcuff - even if he innocent, ‘nigga get on the car put your motherfucking hands up’”.


Dead Prez - Propaganda


Dead Prez are OGs of the woke movement. This track is from 2000, and it’s crazy to think most of the young kids never ever heard of them, even I put them on the back burner over the last few years. Well, I=it’s time we bring them back because this shit is still relevant. This track hits on so many icebergs. You gotta understand the mind control in the propaganda - do your research, know your sources.

”I don't want no computer chip in my arm, I don't want to die by a nuclear bomb. I say we all rush the pentagon, pull out guns and grab the intercom. My first words will be ‘I believe man made God outta ignorance and fear. If God made man, then why the hell would he put us here? I thought he's supposed to be the all loving - the same God who let Hitler put the Jews in the oven? We don't fall for the regular shit, they try to feed us. All this half-ass leadership, flippin positions.”

Side conspiracy note: Did you ever notice - both Pac and Dead Prez both talking about chips? And not anting them. Pac’s song is from 1996, Dead Prez 2000. These chips are coming.. Would you get chipped?

Thanks for checking out my playlist! Stay tuned for #4 coming soon!


Sort:  

i always upvoted lovely post, about music, it is really nice collection of music, playlist, and disscsssion detail on revolution, but every one know that old is gold, and in this age, when ever we hear old tradinal music, we get a unique happiness. please check my blog if you like. i am fallowing you always

thank you my dear :) old is gold for sure but its always nice to see new younger generations making good music too <3 i

great post, I love a lot of this music, some I had never seen before, I will check out all the links today sometime. Based on those that I recognize and the content of your blog post here, I suspect I know a few that you might like to hear. I will put together a list after I thiknk about it a bit more.

I love Hiphop, but its gotta be thoughtful and passionate, not, money, money, money... that is garbage, and I've heard it 1000 times before. I mean real, creative thought provoking lyrics.

Yeah anyways, thanks for the post. Ill hit you with a few recommendations sometime later.

Here is one sample of what I am thinking about, let me see if i can find some of my other favourites:

Brother Ali, he is a muslim, albino, male, who sings a lot of political material, and I consider it very profound and thoughtful. This is one example.

@infidel1258 love your choice :) I do know Brother Ali - i put his Uncle Sam, Goddamn in one of my earlier playlists. He's definitely the kind of music I'm trying to promote.

I totally agree with you - the new age hiphop and rap on the radio - the mainstream twerking, molly poppin, money and fake-gangsta persona are definitely is not what I wanna see... it's sad really how many are mislead by that BS.

thanks for checking out the playlist! so happy you liked it and I can't wait to see your recommendations!

Dope playlist..made my 3rd eye tingle a little hahaha.. If you enjoy music with a message, purpose and passion... Please check me out! Much love

thanks @wolfnworbeikood ! you made my night with that 3rd eye comment. lol word I will be checking your page out. Namaste

😂😂 much respect ms

niceone

upped and resteemed if my bandwidth allows it.

Have a look at my musical posts for conspiracy drops.

thank you! I will definitely check them out - I'm compiling an interesting post on the monsters behind the music industry and how they've turned hiphop, rap and even pop against us; using it as a tool of mass manipulation. It's a huge problem that more people really need to wake up to.
Hope you're bandwidth cooperates! :)

today my bandwidth started very troublesome but right now it's juuust able to keep up with my ramblings :-)

Old hip hop was awesome, todays hiphop is a f#ck shit stack
...with some exeptions

DUB is the real thing it was there before everything else, and still as strong as ever.

yes, totally agree - this fuck shit stack is hilariously true and scary as fuck all at the same time - I have not seen this before but wow.. what an accurate representation of today's hiphop world.. SMH - how did we get here?! lol

and guess what, it's already censored on steemit the anti-censorship platform.

This video contains content of WMG. It is RESTRICTED from playback on certain sites or application.

Thats the perfect way to say THANK YOU for promoting this fuck shit stack
Reggie Watts. well done boy... self censorship. Keep up the good work WMG
Thanks screw-tube... ow hell my bandwidth is also gone to shit again.

Gamified control bullshit? Or what is going on?
Social cooling. the Chinese way...
https://steemit.com/ccc/@bifilarcoil/social-cooling-a-34c3-talk-by-tijmen-schep

sigh

Bandwidth Remaining
Recharging. Please wait 24h 09m 17s

Freedom of expression is 24 hours delayed....

oh man! I don't know too much about bandwidth or even how to tell how much I have.. lol not super tech savvy.. but I do notice sometimes I can't post things quickly..
what is censored? I still have the reggie watts video up in the comments, if that is what you meant. But I'm checking out the link you dropped now - this bandwidth thing is becoming a huge problem I've noticed. You should be able to post whenever you want !

https://steemd.com/@amariespeaks
and https://steemdb.com/@amariespeaks
sould be able to give us more insight, but not to my brain...
this feels like bankers tech to me, And i do have an ICT background..

The Reggie Watts Video is being blocked on my PC
FireFox?
Still I seem to be paying with my bandwidth, yet I'm the one who is promoting the music. And i'm the one trying to use the music to explain what words fail at.

NOW IS THE TIME TO RAISE OUR VOICES

lets make babies..

yeah that site is hard to understand.. but thanks for the info.

watts video is still up and playable on my end.. I use google chrome though no firefox so maybe its a server thing? I wonder if music takes up more bandwidth ? I do post some music and videos but I've never noticed a problem posting..
except today on my hollow moon post I wanted to share a video and no matter how I tried to embed the video I couldn't make it work on my post so I just linked the entire article instead.. that's the first time I've had a video issue though.

lol I'm taking the babies comment as a joke? I hope? lol I have 2 of them already hahah more than enough for me

for next episode:

yessss !! definitely putting this classic on my next playlist! thanks!

Hey @amariespeaks I did up my rap story tellers post I had mentioned before. I said I would tag you but I totally forgot (Cabbage me) I'd love to get your feedback if you get a chance. I didn't want to post on your live posts either to derail or side track in anyway. Cool, I hope you enjoy and any tips would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers

hey @moonunit ! thanks for reminding me!! no worries we've all got so much going on! I'm heading over there right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60