Steemit Music Artist Compilation Volume 1 - About my track - Chouraha (Alif)

in #music7 years ago

An initiative by the multitalented @soundlegion, Steemit Music Artist Compilation Volume 1 is a dual set collection of 53 tracks from artists here on Steemit.

Here's how it went down:

♨️ @soundlegion asked all the artists on Steemit to submit their original tracks for a compilation album.
♨️ She also held a contest for the album cover design.
♨️ I won that contest. 😎 The album cover you see above has been designed by yours truly. 😇
♨️ The compilation got 53 submissions and was released on 8th July 2017.

About my track on the compilation album:

Chouraha : Alif (Side A : Track 2) : Download here

Alif is the name of my band. We are based in India and write in Urdu and Kashmiri languages. Our music is based largely on the poetry we write and put into music.

The track Chouraha is written in Urdu. It talks about trying to find that place where you are at peace after achieving your dreams. That final destination. But there is no such thing, since when you reach there, you'll find a crossroad giving you a choice of another journey!
And how when you make friends with the broken roads and obstacles in your journey, and keep going no matter what, the people who were making fun of you yesterday for following a dream, will join you in the celebration of the victory of your dreams.

For everyone's benefit, here are the lyrics and the translation:

My band has recently released our debut album and I detailed each and every track and how it is related to my personal experiences in this post - The album is titled 'Sufayed'. Go check it out!

The above track, Chouraha, has also been used by 101 India in thier web series called "My Epic Adventure". It's used throughout all episodes but more prominently in EP 2. Linking it below. Song starts at 7:25. Check out the full series.



♨️ Support Steemit Artists ♨️



1. Download your copy of Steemit Music Aritist Compilation Volume 1 Side A & Side B:

Side A : Download

Side B : Download

2. Donate Steem to @soundlegion with Memo - Steemit Artist Comp. Volume 1. All donations get divided equally with all artists on the compilation at end of each payout

3. Donate to your favorite artist directly!! So like, if you love my track, donate directly to me @hardikv 😁

4. Go to this post by @soundlegion and UpVote & ReSteem it.

Also Top Downloaded track every week gets 25 STEEM. So here is link to Download my track again : Chouraha by Alif


Listen to any track here : Sound Legion Records


or Listen on YouTube:

♨️ Side A ♨️

♨️ Side B ♨️

♨️ Thank you for reading! Steem on! ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Buy my band's album

"Sufayed" by Alif

iTunes | OKListen | Saavn | Musicoin

Sort:  

That video is so intense jeez.
Glad to see your song made it onto that video.
It gives off such chill and relaxing vibes.
Great Job!
Also Congratulations on winning fyrstikkens contest @hardikv
You deserved it :)
Good Luck with your music career

Thank you so much man ✨
Yeah, the mountain trip is just awesome. I've been to Leh and Ladakh, its an intense but a trip of a lifetime!

What a brilliant idea and I'm sure the album will be full of different genres and styles!
I may go back to drumming (percussion) I haven't done it for a long time but I'm drying to get back into it when the time and the money is right

Some sweet Rap in there. Great Concept

Yeah, great tracks! The Steemit musician comminity is awesome and growing. ✨

fantastic work my friend i am so happy to have been blessed by your music. its an incredible track that took hold of me from the beginning. Even though i did not understand the lyrics at first (thanks for posting translation) I was completely convinced of a certain mood by the sound of your voice and the direction of your incredibly talented fusion genre melody. thats a wonderful wonderful piece of musical art.

I hope I can keep contributing to the music community here like you do. ✨
Just a correction, that is not my voice. The vocalist is Mohammad Muneem. We both form the band Alif. He sings, I play keyboards/piano and do backing vocals. We both are the main songwriters for the band. 😊 Mohammad is a fantastic vocalist, we've been together as a band for almost 10 years now. He is my brother from another mother 😁
Here is a live performance, do check out if you have time. We collaborated with a German poet in this one, it was a very interesting show:

this is absolutely awesome my friend thanks for sharing this and a bit about your track. I am floored by your zest and the story coming from your world in many things here on steemit and no doubt music

Thanks for sharing this! : ) Got a song on there as well with you.

I heard it! Nice, like the fusion. It seems like the song is waiting for a good vocal melody? 😁

hehe yeah I am kinda short on vocals!

thanks for sharing bro.I'm from Kashmir,Pakistan and love to see that your band writes in urdu and kashmiri.looking forward to seeing more from you.

@hardikv got you a $1.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@hardikv got you a $1.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35