You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music Artist Compilation Volume 1 - About my track - Chouraha (Alif)

in #music7 years ago

fantastic work my friend i am so happy to have been blessed by your music. its an incredible track that took hold of me from the beginning. Even though i did not understand the lyrics at first (thanks for posting translation) I was completely convinced of a certain mood by the sound of your voice and the direction of your incredibly talented fusion genre melody. thats a wonderful wonderful piece of musical art.

Sort:  

I hope I can keep contributing to the music community here like you do. ✨
Just a correction, that is not my voice. The vocalist is Mohammad Muneem. We both form the band Alif. He sings, I play keyboards/piano and do backing vocals. We both are the main songwriters for the band. 😊 Mohammad is a fantastic vocalist, we've been together as a band for almost 10 years now. He is my brother from another mother 😁
Here is a live performance, do check out if you have time. We collaborated with a German poet in this one, it was a very interesting show:

this is absolutely awesome my friend thanks for sharing this and a bit about your track. I am floored by your zest and the story coming from your world in many things here on steemit and no doubt music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57