Music Monday Ep. 8 [Space Jams]

in #music6 years ago

image.png

Kehlyn here, the world's worst winker.
Chapped lips stained with cheap boxed wine.
Donning a sweater and glasses discovered near a dumpster.
In dire need of a shower.
Bask in my grubby glory!

So this post is going to be a little bit different.

I'm not giving unsolicited advice today.

Instead, I would like to hear you speak.

I've been somehow amassing a lot of followers over the weeks, and I wish I knew you all better.

The spotlight's on you now.

Tell me about yourself.

What are your goals on Steemit?
Tell me what music gets you going.
Show me pictures of your cat,
Where you're from,
Your face,
Your art,
Spam me links to your posts,

And if you feel so inclined,
Ask me anything.

Every Monday I will be serving up a fresh batch of music to broaden your universe, and if you like what you hear, you should upvote, resteem, follow me, and/or leave a comment with some juicy secrets about yourself, so that together we can reach the rest of the universe. Or not. The choice is always yours.

[I do not own these videos, but it is my civic duty to share them]

If you're just jumping on the train now, here's some of the music you didn't even know you were missing out on:

Episode 7

Episode 6

Episode 5

Episode 4

Episode 3

Episode 2

Episode 1

Sort:  

26731199_1681784998600789_2962768217506985974_n_1515719555724.jpg

That's a beautiful Neopet you have there! Much thanks for the resteem ^.^

/|\v RESTEEMED

Highly rEsteemed!

THESE PICKS ARE FANTASTIC!!!

Imgur

26220167_1681882981924324_179084525728264084_n.jpg
Frank this is a good one. hang on to her

@scottlbibler is that what they call the greenhouse gas effect?

Thanks @frankbacon, picked 'em just for you. You gonna lemme take a hit off that helmet or what?

Perhaps...
Share the wine and we'll see.

Maybe.

Let's first assemble the Crew and do some radio. I'm bored!

Imgur

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Gorgeous picture and trippy videos!!!

Thank you mysterious stranger :) I always appreciate when people actually watch the videos. Got any good ones for me?

I've noticed there's a lot of spacey theme in your videos. Would you care to check out mine?
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bf97FGNBWRZ/?taken-by=tntdabomb

It's a short video on instagram.

I dig it! Sounds like the kind of stuff I listen to when I get home from a long day of human beings, and need to take myself to a place that doesn't have any. Did you make that?

I made the song, but never had the chance to finish it. It was like a moment of inspiration that faded away and I could never recapture that..."thought process". It was a peculiar project as well because I've never made a track like that before...It just came to me as if I've been carried away on an alien ship and a part of memory had been erased

Robots singing in German is freaking me out.

I would ask if you have a favorite genre/band/artist?(or at least a go-to)

Why, Fergus Plinko of course! Every moment brings with it a different favorite, mostly from different countries, different eras. Places/times I could only dream about visiting. I will disclose that I absolutely abhor present day pop. Not because I'm trying to go against the grain, but I'm just naturally aloof to the grain. Perhaps even allergic. My ears tend to bleed.

The music is awesome. Where and how long did it take you to find it?

I like a lot of retro and synthwave music. I would recommend the Youtube channels:

ThePrimeThantos

Asthenic

NewRetroWave

And I like your glasses! I bet you can see stuff real good.

My goal on Steemit is to figure out exactly what Steemit is?

Oh thank you, this is exactly what I needed right now. Where? I use algorithms on different streaming sites to find new stuff. So if I discover something on Spotify, I listen to it on Youtube, and then search through related stuff (and vice versa). There's also an app called 8tracks that has a bunch of playlists people from all over the world have made for different moods, instruments, genres, (whatever keyword you want to enter), and then I plug what I like into Youtube, and just keep going. How long? Hours each day. Luckily I work at a coffee shop, so I get payed to play :)

Digging the wine lip stain! My lip stain from Friday night is finally wearing off.

A damn shame. Time to reapply.

Muhahaha bottoms up!

Okay. I won't spam link my posts because I only have one. But I'm stalking your posts right now because they're fantastic, and here is my perfect chance to ask you to follow me back. How's that for a typical Steemit spam comment? 👍

Oh ... and here is my cat.
mich2.PNG

Damn, that is one fine cat. Think they'd hit it off? These winter nights get mighty cold.

image.png

K, stalking you now.

I think she likes him. Or her. Whatever. She's down.
michi silly.JPG

Pyongyang was sick and tired of being harassed by tomcats, so she grew a mustache to throw them off. She's a lady's lady.image.png
Oh hey @treigh-c, forgive me for sharing your photo without your consent.

Your first sentence killed me. 😆 I too suck at winking!

Lemme see it girl! Gimme your worst wink!

I tried twice. Lars was laughing at me!

Your worst wink is my best wink. That facial muscle control, wow! I would like to see Lars give us his best without anyone laughing :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77