My Life in Songs #1

in #music7 years ago

I would like to share some songs that I love with you and tell you the story that I connect with it.

The first song that comes to my mind is from a old german singer named Klaus Hoffmann.
I know most of you guys won't understand a single word but this song is about love,
moving on and life in general.
Honestly you can interpret alot into this song and I experience it always different
the older i get. This song is about love, getting older and life in general.
The instrumental part in the end is just one of the best things I've ever heard.

My grandfather showed me this song. He was sitting in his chair, crying.
He said that this is his favorite song and he always heard it when everything was too much for him.
"It reminds me of my childhood." "Everything now is more solving problems than really living."

He and my Grandmother did alot for me. They took me from my abusive mother and raised me.
I was missing nothing. I think they even took too much care of me.

My grandfather was always a little bit oblivious and we didn't really think that it would be something serious,
rather that it's a trait of him and we were always laughing about it when he struggled to find his glasses or keys.
In 2003 he got diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease. We still had 6 good years together but then he forgot our names.
He stormed out of the house and walked to his childhood home, thinking he still lives there.
It broke my heart seeing a man like him becoming less and less.
My grandma took care of him everyday till the end.
He died on the 30.10.2010 and to this day there is not one day in which I don't think about him.
He taught me so much and told me everything I have to know about live.

With this post I want to honor you. I miss you and I'm very thankful for everything you did for me.

I hope you are well, wherever you are.

Sort:  

What a sad story. But glad how you could get over it with the love of music. Be happy about the time that you were able to spend with your grandfather and less being sad about it! Great song =)

Congratulations @fishesinthesea! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fishesinthesea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13