Give me a beat : Jammin' with @stickchumpion and @carlgnashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

@stickchumpion posted a deadly drum beat for Steemit musicians to jam to. The bearded guitarist himself @carlgnash laid some awesome fingerpicking over top. I thought I would jump in a layer on some fiddlin'

@stickchumpion and @carlgnash rock!

Sort:  

THIS IS BASICALLY JUST THE BEST THING

well you are basically just the best thing too!

I have to agree with @carlgnash !

I have to agree with both of them

This is so awesome I am totally buzzing with excitement over this! It is just really neat how small the world can become with the technology we have at our fingertips. Batting musical ideas around between continents without batting an eye! @Buckydurddle you are amazing!

YOU'RE amazing @carlgnash. It was a pleasure playing off your guitar. VERY nice job. What's next?

Well I certainly haven't forgotten our earlier conversation RE a collaboration, and this has only tossed fuel on the fire... I have a slide tune I play on the mountain dulcimer that would really sound great with some fiddle over it, I think I am going to dust off my mountain dulcimer and get back up to speed on that thing. Stay tuned :)

WAIT WHAT ????? All my favs together in one motion. This is insane! I want to do something on this beat but I have so much work right now I have to delay it a little bit @carlgnash @buckydurddle @stickchumpion mad love for all of you talented beautiful people!!!!

HAha thanks @vachemorte Last night all three of us said, "You know what this track needs? Some @vachemorte!" When your schedule clears up we must do some music! Thanks for listening.
Cheers,
Bucky

oh no I did it....

Holy shit excuse me for swearing but this is so amazing thank you so much buckydurddle

Hahaha Thank YOU @stickchumpion for getting this started. This was a great laugh. What is next???????

Cool! One of the best Steemit collaborations I have heard yet, nice job guys.

Thanks Matt. Means a lot!!
Cheers

Thanks dude this is still blowing my head off

This was funny af thanks guys!

Thanks @hz432creations We had a great time :)

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @carlgnash

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45