Vlasto a Sacharíny - - Lebo sme svojí - Live at Underground music club

in #music5 years ago

It's been already 3 weeks from this event, Vlasto a Sacharíny were live at Underground music club. We wanted to record the whole performance but there is a 30min limitation for recording on my Canon 80d so the camera had to be somewhere accessible. So in the end i ended up placing it behind the drummer. Not the best angle for recording but ended up interesting to me. All the mics were connected to a mixer (live sound console?) and through a card to a laptop for recording audio (i think, have no audio tech skills and knowledge :) )

_MG_3034ss.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISOflashmodifier
Canon 5D classicCanon 50mm1/100sec.f/1.81600nonnon

In the past i tried to translate some songs but Lebo sme svojí i am not sure how to translate and i am not sure would it meen anything to all of you :D

_MG_3009.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISOflashmodifier
Canon 5D classicCanon 50mm1/100sec.f/1.81600nonnon

After 10 months of preaching i succeeded in persuading singer @ithil94 and guitarist @klapklapklap to make an account on Steem, i would like you people to show some support to them so maybe @ithil94 will start recording something and maybe @klapklapklap will post his first blog (he is a good photographer, especially in Minimalism)

Vlasto a Sacharíny - - Lebo sme svojí on Dtube
tumb.jpg

And also on youtube because Dtube has some issues with playback today and i know you all want to hear the song :D
tumb.jpg

Sort:  

very nice my friend. this is my first time hearing some music from serbia... that's the magic of music, most of the time you don't need to understand any word, just hear the music how mixed with the voice and that is it.... great work.. you got my support here and also youtube.

thanks man. it is slovak music played in serbia. 95% people in my "town" are slovakian, long story from history how they ended up here :)

Oh, I'm sorry, I can not differentiate the language ... you should tell us that long story with another publication. or maybe with a song hehe. Greetings from Venezuela.

Serbian and Slovak are both Slavic and as you in Venezuela probably had no place where to hear any Slavic languages there is really no way to know the difference :D

Is it still crazy there?

LOL your right I don't know how to difference... well the situation of my country is weird. we live in a new way of dictatorship. talk about that could be more complex than you believe... as you say: still crazy here

we had the same situation here like 20 years ago. hope it will change in shortest time possible


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @bil.prag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.245 which ranks you at #8162 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 48 places in the last three days (old rank 8210).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi bil.prag,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

i love live music and live performance, only then you can see who is a real musician who really hard working on his performing, discipline, making sure that his team is perfectly prepared and the voice must be really in top condition. The song that you recorded sounds really good, like guitar and drums, I can understand why people like Vlasto a Sacharíny. Thank you for sharing this :)

they would probably not think like you but it is probably normal for artists to never be satisfied with what they did :D

glad you liked it, there will be more this week :)

I am Slovak and when I was listening to the song I couldn't say from which part of Slovakia they are. Then I read your comment and I understood that they are actually in Serbia, right? This might be the reason for slight language alteration. Of course I understand everything they say but they just pronounce some words a bit differently than I would do :) Are you originally from Slovakia (I mean your family)?

Overall, it's a great song. It's funky and positive. I'm sure you had a lot of fun during their performance.

Your photos show pure joy that they experience when they're playing. I love both of them. I wish everyone would have such happy moments like these two guys ;)

Thank you for sharing!

well this year was 212 years from the time when our ancestors came here from Slovakia. i think that most similar to our is old language from Banska Bystrica, Detva region. The thing is that our Slovakian was not influenced by the changes in language that happened in Slovakia, our everyday language was influenced by Serbian, but we learned "pravoslovensky" in elementary school.

I am part in that 5% of non slovaks, my mother is slovak and father serbian.

I know that i seen somewhere that you are a slovakian decent and that you are in switzerland, you moved recently or?

glad you liked it, stay tuned this week for more :D

I knew that there were Slovak villages in Serbia but I didn't think that I will ever 'meet' somebody who was born there :) We read some books in pravoslovensky at school and it was a lot of fun I must say. I really like that the language is kept there :)

Well, you're half Slovak so you should count yourself in those 95% too :)

No, no, I left Slovakia 14 years ago. First I used to live in Prague and the I moved to Switzerland. I've been living here for 8 years now. But I go back to Slovakia 4-5 times a year so quite often.

What kind of nationality do these people in Serbia have?

in the Vojvodina part there is mix of all :) just in our municipality of around 20.000 and 8 willages you have Slovaks, Serbs, Hungarians and Romanians :D Slovaks and Serbs are leading but others are not behind :)

Most of them in padina declare themselves as Slovaks. we have elementary school in slovakian, there is high school in slovakian and you can study slovakian.

I was tactically a minority wherever i was. In Padina i am Serbian, in high school i was slovak, while studying i was slovak :D

we also have Chor a Folklor :)
https://steempeak.com/serbiacontest/@bil.prag/team-serbia-photo-contest-retro

I was fascinated how popular the folklore (folk wear, dances and songs) is in Slovakia. I was in Bratislava last year with friends, they were on national television in a contest, and as i heard it is watched like crazy.

Very interesting. I really didn't know it was such a mixture. You must have many different traditions there from all these countries.

Hahaha, I get it! You were always SPECIAL! ;)

Yes, we keep our traditions and we like folklore. I personally only like it on weddings but I know that it's very popular in my family as well. I also heard about this competition :) My mom was watching it as well. People are proud of our culture and traditions and this is why they are still alive (I mean the traditions, not people :D)

Hey @bil.prag !
I have a few Czech friends so I can understand a little bit of the song. I know that you are singing about Mother, Sister, your relations with them and that you are together. Also that brother hates another brother and god said about cheating, lying and stealing. Am I right ? :)
I haven't heard any Czech rock music until this moment so I really like it, especially that I can understand a little bit. I will surprise my friends with this tune next time when I will meet them.
Greetings from Rotterdam ! :)

you are on the right path :D it is kinda a commentary on the relationships in a small community. title could be translate as because we are ours (because we are family or something like that). i think it is specific for the communities where "everyone knows everyone"
and i am not singing, @ithil94 sings, i am just documenting it :)

but you got all the words right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71