The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Six. Grass!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Grass. Cows ruminate it, athletes play games on it, kids roll in it, home owners mow it, dogs eat it when they're sick and innumerable creatures live in it. But is it art? We're about to find out but I'm confident that my fellow Steemians will again fill our next virtual gallery with worthy treasures!

Here's a Reminder of The Galleries That You've Already Helped Create!

 

  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2.  Your Photographs of Streets!
  3.  Damaged Asphalt Gallery 
  4. Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Stones

The Mundane Star of The Show For Round Six is Grass!


Whether it's a field, an individual blade, an insect on the grass, a freshly mowed lawn showing patterns, or scattered clippings, as long as it looks like art it could end up in our next gallery! I want you to feel as free as a bird in your choices as you soar and swoop looking for the right perspective, angle and lighting!

This time we're upping the ante and  there will be at least 12 SBD in prizes but you know The Old Dog by now and it's usually much more! As our galleries increase in popularity so will the prizes!


Here Are a Few Examples For You! 


 

These examples above are all from our friends at pixabay.com!


I took this one outside my warehouse 30 minutes ago...ribbons of droplets! You can do better!

Here Are The Rules For The Contest


  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but I also love the natural look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.


I'm really looking forward to this round of our contest as you help me create another beautiful The Mundane as Art Gallery!  


What Mundane Object would Like to See Featured in Round Seven? Please let me know as your comments are noted, needed and appreciated!  


I hope that you enjoyed this article on "The Mundasne as Art Round Six. Grass!" 



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @kus-knee.

What a fantastic idea.......looking forward to seeing incoming green for your art gallery. Loads of energy here.

All the best. Cheers.

Will we see an entry for @bleujay?

Thank you for inquiring....had not given it a thought...apologies.

As soon as bleujay figures out how to import a photograph into a comment....I have just the one.

I have inquired of meesterboom....it should be sorted in no time....right? ^_^

It looks like englishtchrivy has not come this way...she will surely want to participate.

All the best. Cheers.
IMG_5247.JPG

Grass that has been gazumped! Splendid!!

This is interesting. Grass that's been taken over by other beautiful plant creatures.

great art contest the photografhy is looking attractive n natural nice blog bro.

here's mine :D

Greetings mon ami....

Lovely entry.

thanks for your tip dahlin :*

Ay damo yan? Un aken di ako sure😅😅

uu .. damo .. grass
meron nito satin

Hey @englishtchrivy thanks for the submission!

a birdie tipped me about it Old Dawg :)

Thanks @kus-knee for organizing this contest. I just found out about it after the last round was already finished. But this time I'm in!
Hope you guys like this image.

grass steemit justdentist kus-knee round 6.jpg

I like it, I like it!

Thats a great image very nice

Your welcome

This is lovely @countrygirl....very inspiring. ^__^

aw...thanks so much @bleujay....your encouragement means a lot!

I like it, I like it!

Oh, whew...good. It's a little more artsy than grass grass so I wasn't sure. Thanks!

I also wanted to tell you that I like that you have the entries in the comment section - it's way easier to see everyone's photo than visiting a gazillion blogs.

here's my entry...taken today during a walk in my hometown

Hmmm......interesting!

Great theme! This is my Entry

prato.jpg

Hope you like it:-))))

Ooooh so cool. Are those painted stockings?

No it's one of my bodypaintings on a black woman :-D

Very creative @carolineschell! Grass everywhere :)

Thank you very much! :-)))))

Well, it took me long enough but I did it!!

Night grass!!

20171222_183642.jpg

I was going to call it night soil... ;)

Lovely....most unusual...@meesterboom.

Finally. Now we have a contest!

Lol, it's on!! :0)

Oh my, @livelifefullest! This looks like a contender!

I like your contests, and do my best!

the detail in the drops is wonderful

That is awesome.

image

This grass was growing next to Dragons Mouth Spring in Yellowstone National Park. I loved all the colors.

I really like this!

Thanks! I was fascinated by it. I suppose it was all the minerals in the hot springs that caused the grasses to have such a variety of colors. I took several quick photos, and then got away from the smelly clouds of sulfuric gases!

Risking life and limb to get the perfect shot. A true pro!

The muddy belching spring itself was not at all photogenic, so I had to look for a photo somewhere, since we had battled through tourists to see it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45