Mundane as Art — Round 6 — grass

in #mundaneart7 years ago

.....softly fading into the blush of autumn
summer grasses sway to the rhythm of the wind
sowing their seed wantonly....
~ countrygirl


autumn grassthis one.png

I played around with some color and shadow layering and posterizing effects using Adobe's Photoshop. I liked the effect of a water color painting with it's filmy background and the sharpness of the grasses in the foreground.

autumn grasses10x7.6.png


photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 55-200mm
f/8 | 1/1000 s | ISO 400 | 190 mm

thanks to @kus-knee (The Old Dog)
for initiating #mundaneart photo contest.

Sort:  

that quote is artfully written and matches the photos perfectly. You can see the blush of autumn in the background and the feather grass looks slender and graceful. I would print and hang these photos. Beautiful

Thanks sir. I always like your feedback on my writing attempts. And I know you also enjoy watery colors of autumn. Maybe you should print them and hang them up. What's stopping you? lol

Very purty... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks, I like this one as well. Or these two. I love the colors.

These are some good entries!

Thank you @old-guy-photos. Where is your grassy entry? I mean who am I competing with anyways?

Very unique and beautiful photos @countrygirl.
You are a talented photographer.

Really? Wow. Thank you.

I like the colours and the depth of field.

I do too. I love autumn colors - in fact most the color in my house are reds, yellows and green. Matchy matchy.

Soft, graceful and tranquil! The poem fits the images beautifully.

Thank you Diane. That means a lot coming from you.

You are welcome! I enjoy your work. :-)

Congratulations my friend! This is beautiful image, lovely colors and composition!

Thank you so much @artizm!

Great shot @countrygirl!

Thanks! Coming from you, that's a great compliment.

The first photo is pretty neat with good depth of field. The second one I find overworked. I think mundane hits it pretty well as far as subject is concerned but the craftsmanship is certainly there!

Thank you? I think? The second one is posterized....so yes, overworked for an artistic watercolor look. Thanks for your critique :)

:) It was a mild critique but you took it well! Maybe it's just not my style? Just testing the waters, keep on creating!

That's the beauty of art....everyone sees something differently. I personally don't like overworked edited photography where the color looks false or the photo is too sharp - but some do.

I'm good with critique , sometimes. :) You weren't too harsh. Mundane is the name of the contest just so you know. Maybe you could enter it as well. :)

I didn't realise it was the name of the contest. I was wondering about the validity of a #mundaneart category but it makes more sense now. I'll think about entering it. I was looking for more art contests anyways and considering hosting my own, do you think that's a good idea?

Whatever your likes or your aesthetics may be they belong uniquely to you.

You can always try to set up a challenge or contest, why not? I don't know how you'd do it and how long it would take for it to take off. There is another contest I think I'll enter - @daveks black and white - I think the deadline is tomorrow....we'll see.

I'll watch for your contest. :)

Thanks for your encouragement and tips! I think I will, I'm gonna get a couple of people together and come up with some ideas and a reward pool :)

Sounds like a great idea! Keep me posted!

Your art has been good. And nature enhances the beauty of the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44