Working Title (MSP Creative Writing)

in #mspcuration6 years ago (edited)

So if you've been following my curation you might have been greeted with this...

And for that I apologize. Starting a new job and then picking up a second one two days a week while still acclimating to the first job is roooooooough. And I have no one to blame but myself. I got in way too late last night to complete my curation on time, at least if I was planning on being partially human the next day. It also gave me a chance to see who had me on autovote, which I appreciate hugely! Here is the actual curation, so give these people a little extra love!

leaf-3345134_640.jpg

The word tumbled back
Down into the abyss
Before I could catch it
To keep for later.
A moment -
Clear and brilliant
Passed now, it is gone.

The Word by @uniwhisp is a sweet, wistful piece. A reminder of chances lost and to seize the moment before it passes. I adore her writing in general. She also does a radio show on MSP that you have to catch if you're interested in Emotional Integration and philosophy.

Image6.png

I have you deep inside,
insúflame your breath.
Fill me with life.
Take this torment!

Adentro Profundo by @elelobos is an erotic Spanish language piece. I used a translation above and had to fan myself a little! Forgive my poor google translation, as I am no where near as fluent in Spanish as I would like to be. Beautiful use of euphemism, with a build that is reminder of the act itself.

His cries echoed everywhere and were repeated over and over again. The maid, who stood behind the wall of the corridor, cried in terror and asked any god to save her from that place. He moved the cart sharply and the shackle anchored to his right leg struck his ankle already gnawed at by the rough metal.

Gluttony by @zaxan is a great short story with a bit of a twist at the end. So far I have enjoyed all of his Sin themed short stories, as he makes excellent use of imagery and setting.

I will always sink and never float

Bubbles by @emptyintentions combines poetry and photography in an evocative way. A creative to keep an eye on for sure.

You switched off faster than light
but I can’t return my favor.
I’ve been on for months now
hoping to find you, walls down
stumble over your heart (or close)

How My Heart Broke by @shawnamawna reminds me of why I'm on steemit. She is not afraid to put herself out there and make herself vulnerable- this is part of what makes her poetry so compelling. I've featured her a number of times because she fully deserves some updoots!


mspgif.gif



Images and pull quotes are from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Don't laugh at me the crazy is reaaaaaaaaaaaaal

ooooh! finally being waiting for this post for sooooo long!!! lmao
btw any time you need a translatation of a spanish post let me know i will help you!

Thank you very much! I feel honored :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64