Mozartkugeln On The Way To Lisbon! Representing The Austrian Steemian Stammtisch Gang For Steemfest!

in #mozartkugeln-recipe6 years ago (edited)

Who wouldn’t want to get some “Mozart Balls”? 

Steemit Austria grüßt Lissabon with a special recipe of the famous and typical Austrian specialty, The Salzburger Mozartkugeln! 

I would love to see a quick hello in the comments of the members who will join this years fest to make sure I don't miss out to give you a big hug. Amsterdam was awesome, Lisbon will be even better:)

Image Source

When it comes to packing, my system seems to shut down but this time I am excited because I always wanted to visit Portugal. I was stoked when I heard that @roelandp was preparing this years @steemfest in Lisbon. 

I am READYYYY for the first cocktails @firepower

We are taking off coming Wednesday morning. One of my dearest highschool friends will join me. Isabella is not a Steemian yet but she was so curious, asking me many questions about the crypto-world.. 

"Girl, Why don't you just join me on my trip and see for yourself" and she didn't hesitate a second, booked her flight and hotel and here we gooooo! 

If I could, I would pack all my new friends and many passionate Austrian authors in my luggage and bring them with me.

Connecting With A Group Of Creative Steemians in Vienna At The Popular, Recreational Area Called Wiener Prater

The first "Stammtisch" and our whatsapp communication group was arranged by @flurgx, our hero and @nicoletta and attended by @bodymindsoul @sciencevienna @vieanna @mammasitta @reiseamateur in Begleitung @doityourway @geroldsinfo @elfriedesinfo @reconnectnature @infinitelearning @crypto-bird @vikisecrets @stayoutoftherz @mundharmonika @melange @freeberti (my Apology if I missed somebody)

We prepared a nice present for some of the attendees and it would be fantastic if I could find the opportunity to play a videoclip at the fest at some point by @doityourway which was shot last weekend, including some interviews at various, magical sights in Vienna. 

The premium quality, layer by layer........ 

The Echte Salzburger Mozartkugel from Mirabell is an exquisite delicacy – it offers a unique taste experience and is produced from choice ingredients and with the greatest care. When choosing the ingredients Mirabell pays particular attention to the highest levels in quality. Select pistachio nuts, choice almonds and freshly roasted hazelnuts form the basis of the perfectly round speciality chocolate: a marzipan center, surrounded by layers of dark and light praline cream, coated in finest rich dark chocolate - Made in Salzburg, the birthplace of Mozart- History

Image Source and where to order 

How to make your own "Mozart Balls" :) 

Found here 

- You need ground pistachios, add 150g marzipan and one teaspoon of maraschino, mix well to get green paste

- Make small balls first, then cover the green ones with 200g marzipan to make a tiny bit bigger ball.

- Melt sugar in a pan until brown, roast the hazelnut and dd roasted hazelnuts into still warm sugar and let it cool down. When cooled enough, put sugar with hazelnuts into blender, make a rough mixture of sugar and hazelnut.

Image Source

- Then you should cover the marzipan balls with hazelnut/sugar mixture. If it won’t stuck, you may use some kind of hazelnut cream like Nutella and roll the balls into the hazelnut/sugar mixture.

- When done, melt chocolate with some butter on steam, using toothpick to dip the balls into chocolate. Keep them in cool place, but not in a refrigerator."

Want to try the Dekadent Vegan Version, make sure to click the link. 

Image Source and recipe 

Read more about the 3rd Steemit-Austria StammtischHello via Vienna

 

Article and Videoclip by @doityourway

Can't wait to see you soon!

Yours @mammasitta 

Keep on spreading The MassiVe Vibes ...... 

@massivevibration 

The Steemfest Hype is On!

Supporting @welovesteemit @gnc 


Sort:  

schoooooooooonn, guddde launnnnneeeee, sie geben gassss wir geben gasss! see you!

ofcourse an interpretation of:

Bis bald!!!!!! I need a dance in Lisbon 😜👻😆🐬🐬🐬

Hahaha ! Super one !!!
OMGGGG so jalous ! Next year again 😱💃💃💃

well i have not been to ADE in years :)

Oh ....I understand because I needed one year to recuperate :) from last one

I'm definitely going to try that vegan one. I made vegan cupcakes with Dr. Pepper once, it was phenomenal!

Can you pack some up and send them for me because I don’t think I will ever have the patience to make them haha

Definitely! I can't anytime soon. I'm going through some very hard times right now and basically lost everything in the last week so it's going to be just pasta for me for a while. I'm saving the recipe though. Maybe I can sell some Steem Dollars and make some.

So sorry to hear. I just read a few of your stories. Keep your head up!

It's all good. Another story to tell. I swear God thinks I'm Job sometimes. The best part is after it all has passed and I'm over it, I laugh and tell the story to people and they're in complete shock that things like this actually happen. One day I'll write a memoir or do stand up and just tell the story of my life.

I know what you mean!!! Your stories are honest and blunt ! I like them. That’s life! As long as we breath it is all good indeed 🤣

Oh yummy!! The Mozart Balls look heavenly :) @mammasitta have a safe journey and have a glorious time in Lisbon! Please bring back some photos so I can see what it was like :D

Yeah! Try the Vegan Version :) I am really looking forward to this trip. I hope I find time to Post and maybe even @zappl more

Zapzap!! Have a cocktail for me :D

I have 3 !!! Haha 😆

Woohoo...that's the spirit! LOL

Hello :-) See you there in few days !!

how rich they look ... it hurts that I'm far away ... I do not think they'll come out that way if I do them ... haha ​​... greetings from argentina

Yumm yummm try those dekadent vegan ones 👻😜

I can assure you that I really wanted to try them...

Let me know how they turned out! Yummmm

lolz, woo what a great article you got here, do have a nice journey.

Hahha funny right ???

Mmmmmmm YES!!!! Dishing up the awesomeness and bringing your friend to share in the abundance of love. Way to go @mammasitta!!! So glad you're coming and that you'll be joining us soooooon! Hugs await! <3

I am on my way to the warm-ness 😍 can’t wait to see you All again.

Such sweet hugs from/for you @mamasitta! We get to spend the weekend together----YAY!!!!!!

Viel Spaß in Lissabon!

Na und Ob :)

have loads of fun and keep us updated :D

I hope I find time :) but I will do for sure after the event.

sure but enjoy a lot there first :D

Have fun at Steemfest @mammasitta. I'm pretty sure you will be the life of the party :) looking forward to updates...

Hahahah Oh well Oh well I used to .....it will be great Fun again like last year in Amsterdam. Can’t wait to finish packing and goooooooo 🐬🐬🐬

Yes the excitement is palpable! Pretty sure steemfest will get bigger and better every year, only because our community rocks. Happy journey, and hopefully we'll catch you in one of those livestreams ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83