Favorite Fictional Characters List - Jason Voorhees

in #movies6 years ago



src

🔫 Jason Voorhees 🔫

 
Jason Voorhees is the crazed and unstoppable killer from the Friday the 13th series of horror movies.
He can be easily identified by his hockey mask and massive machete the he wields. He can also be identified by his raggedy hair and clothes that look like they're fresh from the rubbish dump.

As the character has evolved over the years, he has slowly but surely been changed with new additions, features and strengths.
Some of my favorite abilities of his is the ability to re-incarnate and re-generate. The techniques of true immortality.
This means that he is impossible to kill and will keep coming back again and again.



src

One of the other super powers I really like is his super human strength.
The best part I love about Jason Voorhees is that because he is immortal he will keep coming back which means I will always get to enjoy one of my favorite fictional characters over and over again. Just so long as film makers keep bringing him back to my screen.



src

Jason Voorhees has not always worn the infamous hockey mask.
In the first film or two of Friday the 13th he wore a pillow cover over his head, because he was ashamed of the way he looked. He was badly disfigured.

I still remember watching the first Friday the 13th, I was like 7 years old at the time and I loved the movie. But special effects have come a really long way since then.

I also really loved how when someone was about to get attacked by Jason, you would hear that sound which I have put as the video below :)

Sort:  

You just planted 0.27 tree(s)!


Thanks to @golgo-13

We have planted already 7409.70 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20141.86
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has received a 5.46% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @golgo-13. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65