Glass (2019) - Teaser poster!

in #movies6 years ago

FUCK YES! I"M SO UNBELIEVABLY PUMPED FOR THIS!!!!


ThumbPoster.jpg

I've been a fan of M. Night Shyamalan for almost 20 years. I've been right there in the theater through all of it. The good and the bad. There is no question - He's had his flops - But we can't deny that he made some absolute bangers. Hell I even have a special place in my heart for Lady in the Water and The Happening. Some would argue at length about which of his films would be his greatest achievement - But for me there has never been a question.

For years I've listed Unbreakable as my #1 favourite Superhero movie. Yes it's better than Tim burtons Batman, Better than The Dark Night and better than Sam Rami's original Spiderman film. It's more than a superhero movie - In reality it would even end up in my top 20 Films of all time. Top notch script and story. Superb directing. Flawlessly Acted by the whole cast. That scene at the breakfast table with the gun! HOLY SHIT!

It's insanely re-watchable. The films pacing is perfect and theres not a mis placed beat thorough out the whole film. Every time I put it on I notice subtle nuances. The ending is perfect. The only films I would even class it with are LOGAN and The Watchmen. I loved this movie so god dammed much. I wanted a sequel to it so bad. There was just so much potential with what MNS created I knew it couldn't be the end. For years I lurked the IMDB message boards looking for news. I even went as far as writing a script for it. It was bad - No you cant read it. BLAH!

In 2016 M.Night Shyamalan redeemed himself after all those years of Shitposting films. We finally got the sequel we wanted / deserved. SPLIT - As soon as I saw the trailer I knew exactly what it was. Its another all around solid film - James McAvoy knocked it out of the park. The ending of that movie was about as much of a surprise to me as finding out ELI was blind (Book Of Eli). If for what ever reason you haven't see both of these films - stop what you're doing and go watch them both right now. back to back. Turn off your phone - put away the laptops and let them absorb you. I highly recommend it.

MV5BMjMzMTc3NDM2Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTkyNjE4NTM@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,631,1000_AL_.jpg

A couple of days ago we got the teaser poster for the third film in the "ShyamaVerse" - Written and directed by none other than M. Night Shyamalan - Bruce Willis and Sam Jackson both reprise their roles from the original film and McAvoy is back as the multi-personality-superhuman-man-beast.

Mr. Glass is back to his old evil mastermind shtick - Pulling strings behind the curtains as Dunn goes to war against Crumb/ The Beast - Secrets will be uncovered that affect all three men.

The duality / alter ego / multiple personality themes are continuing topic of the series. Both Glass and Crumb are self explanatory. However - Dunn (Bruce Willis) in the poster raises at least one question for me. Why is he chained up and on lock down? HMMMMMM I've got ideas but I won't share them yet. What about the setting -It's got a very "Clinical Feeling" - Mental institution -Or- Center for the Criminally insane?

It's listed as being in post production right now. Sadly the short synopsis and poster are all we really have to go on for now. With a release date roughly 7 months away we can expect to see a trailer by the end of summer - September at the latest.

This Mystery-Horror-Drama Is set to be released on the 18th of January 2019.

That's all for now
Much love
E.


FEATURED IMAGE SOURCE


special-for-emwalker4.gif

CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS



CineVlog #5 - IT'S A WONDERFUL WORLD - Dtube Exclusive!
CineVlog #4 - Trailer Days: Good Times & Good People - End The Word
CONTEST - Describe The Plot In 10 words Or less - You MIGHT Win A Movie!!
Movie Review ⛺ Killing Ground ⛺ - Why Do I watch Bad Movies?
CREED II TRAILER - INFO & REVIEW
Ethan Hawke In 24 Hours To Live - Film Review
Movie Review - Topher Grace In Delirium

Sort:  

Not going to watch the trailer if i can help it, as id seen split, which was superb .. speaking of films lastnight, watched rush. about formula one driver/rivals niki lauda and james hunt. true story... thought it was made well and directed by ron howard..

yeah ill watch it for editorial purposes..... agreed split was wicked cool. Rush is great as well - perfect rivalry film - love Ron Howard - such a master.

rons beautiful mind, was a masterpiece... and a great cast too.
have you seen the equaliser ? based on a uk series here years ago with edward woodward.. denzel captured the theme of the series well for a film. The sequel i'm quite excited about haha.. last time that happened was waiting for bladerunner 2049. which the director did alright but felt it missed parts and using tears in the rain track should really have stayed in the first, as rutger came up with that i heard in a thing on film4 once.

also stoked for this. unbreakable was one of his better films, and that they'd continue this storyline is massive. especially after so many years.

I'll be doing a analysis of all three when glass drops. I always knew he was going to come back to it. almost like he was keeping this in his back pocket for all these years.

I LOVED Unbreakable!

I had no idea what I was walking into when I went to see it in the theater. Half way through I was like, "Holy Shit! This is a super hero origin story!"

Sadly, I did not make it through Spilt. The premise of the women being imprisoned was far to unpleasant for my wife and I. But after reading about the big twist and the connection to Unbreakable I have considered giving it another try.

That was exactly my reaction - split is definitely the weaker of the two mainly plot / subplot / subtext related - there's some super creepy flashbacks related to the female protagonist that felt a bit "extra" for squirm effect. Give it another shot - maybe not with the wife. I appreciate you checking out my stuff - means a bunch.

I am ready for this one two... Unbreakable" is one of my Favorite Movies of all time. I Love Bruce Willis and Samuel L Jackson. They are amazing actors. Thank for sharing Brother @emwalker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51