You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glass (2019) - Teaser poster!

in #movies6 years ago

I LOVED Unbreakable!

I had no idea what I was walking into when I went to see it in the theater. Half way through I was like, "Holy Shit! This is a super hero origin story!"

Sadly, I did not make it through Spilt. The premise of the women being imprisoned was far to unpleasant for my wife and I. But after reading about the big twist and the connection to Unbreakable I have considered giving it another try.

Sort:  

That was exactly my reaction - split is definitely the weaker of the two mainly plot / subplot / subtext related - there's some super creepy flashbacks related to the female protagonist that felt a bit "extra" for squirm effect. Give it another shot - maybe not with the wife. I appreciate you checking out my stuff - means a bunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48