Watersnake101 pop corn munching time ep. 1 - 'The Red Turtle'

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. I am re introducing myself for a different topic I wish to pursue. Movies has been one of my passions since childhood. I remember renting and watching movies all afternoon which was enlightening and opened my eyes to different genres. I even operated a small video store around 16 years ago which brought food for the family for 7 years. We had a collection of about of about more than 3000 movie titles. It was the dream job watching movies all day , being your own boss and eat till closing time. Well every movie has it's ending when piracy killed the business. Which in turn compelled me to work for a corporate company and so on. Tragic movie if I may say.

We'll let's get on to it then. This is my first time to do a movie review if it turns out good will have a series of episodes. If it sucks just let me know and I'll do more lol.

Every man in nature has a primal desire to be castaway on a deserted island. Some of you may not agree but if look deep inside yourself there is this voice screaming out for escape. Being marooned on a beautiful island hunting, surviving and living.

The Red Turtle is brought to you by the award winning Spirited Away by Studio Ghibli. A different take by a Dutch animator Michael Dudok de Wit.

the-red-turtle-movie-poster-2016-1020776833.jpg

Marooned on a island the main character tries to leave the island but is prevented by a massive red turtle. He tries desperately multiple times to escape using bamboo rafts but is thwarted back again and again by the huge creature. Filled with anger and desperation he encountered the creature on the beach one day. Engulfed by his anger he smacks the turtle on the head with a stick and turns it over. Leaving the turtle upturned to die suddenly humanity, conscience and sympathy kicks in. He desperately tries to revive the turtle but still the creature dies. Then something magical happens shifts the story which steers us to a different course.

I hate spoilers on movies so I would need to stop now. Every movie should be like opening up your Christmas present.

red_turtle_SD2_758_426_81_s_c1.jpg

The movie has no dialogue yet the sounds of nature and wildlife along with the musical score brings out an orchestral masterpiece. This is Robinson Crusoe blended with magic and faeries. Filled with danger, survival and love.

THE-RED-TURTLE-still-5-620x336.jpg

A beautiful movie to watch with the family. An animated visual feast which is mesmerizing and touches humanity in a different way. Gives us a peek and makes us realize how life goes on.

Steemians this is my first movie review and I'm open to comments and suggestions. I would appreciate that as it would help me a lot. Thank you for reading thru my review and if you like please follow me @watersnake101

Sort:  

Upvoted.
Banner

Hi there thanks for the upvote cheers!

Nice to meet you Watersnake101 ! Welcome to the steemit community from @bwin !

Hi bwin nice to meet you too.

welcome @Watersnake101:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Following Cheers!

Hello @watersnake101. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Watersnake101 I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

I've been having fun and learning new things. See you around mate following

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hope you liked my post. More to come soon. Followed you back bro.

thanks for recent support, i folloewd you. good luck download.png

Love your digital art belated happy birthday!

Hi there Watersnake101 :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Hello, watersnake101! welcome to steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58