#MountainMonday is now hosted by @bashadow

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

Hey folks, what's up?

I dropped in today with a monochrome photo for #MountainMonday, which is now run by my good friend @bashadow.

I took this shot this morning looking across the Strait of Juan de Fuca at the Olympic Mountains in Washington.

Nikon D750, 1/4000s f/4.0 ISO200 120mm
d7clkzhzwy.jpg

So what's going on? Did you miss me? :-)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

So good to see you @keithboone! Sure missed you and your
wonderful photography, stories and most of all your awesome humor!
Wondered where ya went and when we'd see you again, then I thought
of that ghost you told us about a while back!! :-)
Such a beautiful photograph! I like the bird racing the boats!
Looks like summers ramping up! It's coming on here!

Hi @shasta, glad to hear you're experiencing summer now! Thanks very much :-)

I'm so happy to see @bashadow take on the #mountainmonday curation! Thanks to you for doing such a great job of hosting that tag! Hope to see you back sharing more of your photos now.

Yes, I'm very happy about it as well. I got some crazy-cool mountain shots last night. Maybe I'll send them along next week.

It's always great to see your marvelous photography!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

We heard through the shadows that you were still on vacation and may be moving to other pastures on-line. I think people missed the comments and the resteems, last Monday there were not many Mountain post, so I was hoping I could try to keep it going by reteeming, I already vote and comment on a lot of them, so the only difference is I would be resteeming a few post.

I do hope you stop in every now and then, you are a wonderful photographer and story teller so that will be missed. life does get pretty busy and hectic at times, so I hope I am able to keep up with it for at least a couple of months, we will see how it all shakes out. I do like the various views that mountain landscapes offer, and how people see the mountains through their lens.

I think it's great that you keep this thing alive, thank you :-)

It is very nice to have you back, Keith:) Lovely, expansive shots. Good to have you back:)

Thank you, I may be around from time to time :-)

It sure would be nice to see you:)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

I'm so glad you're back! I was starting to get a little worried that you had abandoned us forever! Welcome back!

This was a nice surprise!

Thanks buddy, how have you been? :-)

I’ve been well. A bit busy with life but still trying to post something daily.

I was wondering if you were ever coming back Keith. We all missed your great photography. 💕

Thank you, I was wondering too. I still am... ;-)

Ahhh You won’t be able to stay away from your old friends on Steemit. Unless of course you are being held by aliens and they are doing mind control on you. 😂 👽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31