#MOTU: I Have the Power! Masters of the Universe: The Quest Begins!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motu7 years ago (edited)


Masters-of-the-Universe-Character-lineup.jpg

Ahemmmm (Clearing throat)

AHEMMMMMM (Louder)

Okay… Do we have everyone’s attention?

It seems the beloved @SirKnight has been caught up in mysteries unknown and having pulled you through the portal to transform miraculously into 70's and 80’s cartoon characters it looks like you lot are milling around Castle Grayskull – and quite frankly it’s making the place look messy!


Masters of the Universe crowd.jpg
Source

But fear not, good heroes of the cartoons! For an important quest comes upon you… and I implore you to make haste to help. I, Julia, Sorceress of Castle Grayskull, have been privy to the instructions left for you… thanks to the magic abilities imbued to me by the Pool of Power (Yes, I changed my name to Julia. Nobody could spell Teela Na)

sorceress zoar.jpgSource

Rumour has it that Beast Man has kidnapped King Stratos’ and stolen the Egg of Avion—a scared relic that allows the bird people to fly. At present, their location is unknown, but my sources tell me they are being held in the north.

Go north from Castle Grayskull to Windemere. Be careful passing through the hot and humid Vile Marsh, as evil lurks in the swamps. Mosquitor and Leech are thought to reside there, building up their armies of evil swamp creatures.

Pay particular attention to avoid the once mighty Nightflame on the edge of Vile Marsh. It is haunted by supernatural beings, that is, those who fell on the battleground but whose souls are unable to pass into the afterlife. “The Wanderers” cannot escape Nightflame as they as they are trapped there by ancient Grayskull magic. Do not let them touch you or you will both die. The only way to defeat the Wanderers is with an enchanted blade.

Along the way, recruit new heroes to help you on your quest – and be rewarded with precious and rare Tokens. These will be of great value during your quest.

DQmRVxXrRmSGZDCKYXLL1mcwgqv1hnT5PvF6Cn9p5mUw7PA_1680x8400.pngDQmZVpoaNARzkag2rUCo5mfQUmi9s2Zn4U74ZyhJmhA2DXW.png

You have seven days to reach your destination.

Sorry He-Man –you are MIA..so I get to say the words!

(THUNDERCLAP!)

“By The Power of Grayskull….I Have The Power….

…to send you forth on your quest!

Now Go… get outta here!”

"Oh and in case you need a map!"


DQmTGBAzdjwtKpZfsoU4EXjEy3eKuqQXfLjB6W4dtY4uGvQ.png


For those of you who noticed my uncanny resemblance to Princess Loki from #steemlords I am her much wiser twin sister! And I do not put up with the type of shenanigans she was involved in! (Not looking at Sir Percy or Lord Blacksmith)

To read how our mighty group of heroes came through the portal check out their transformation posts. And of course – Feel free to join the shananigans! Remember to use the #motu tag so we can follow your story.

And our new questors from other adventures...


CREDITS

  • Graphics Mashups and Token designs are once again the fantastic work of @bearone who tirelessly pumps out graphics for our crazy schemes and ideas!
  • Other graphics as sourced
Sort:  

YES!!! It begins!! And I get to go NORTH instead of EA.... I can't even say it now!!!!

Fisto will awaken soon!

Lol. I was thinking that you'd be excited by this.

You're scarred for life now aren't you XD

Whoohooo!! Let's get to it then :):)

Can't wait to begin the adventure!

Nice one Shell's.
I'll have a re-read all the others and think about my latest episode.

Hong Kong Phoey.

Ohhhh. The adventure begins. And Captain Planet is here too!

By your powers combined!
;p

I'm excited! Hope my boots don't get ruined in the marsh.

Haha it's actually with an O not a 0. My name may make more since when you read it backwards.

oops sorry mate.. all fixed.. and yes it makes sense backwards lol

I have yet another n00b question, recruiting heroes as in other steem users? Or like ChooSheRa's KlubbyGlimmer?

Well actually it seems that klubbyglimmer is a steemuser, I guess my question is do I need to find steemfriends to be the planeteers or should I roleplay them too?

Heya @ecoinstant if you bring other users into the challenge you get tokens. Just a fun way to reward people for spreading the word and getting more people involved :) so your recruits are active characters writing motu posts

Thank you for that simple explanation! I am now recruiting planeteers ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62