Masters of the Universe Introduction! The Figurative Birth of GnikOdranoelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motu7 years ago

At the announcement of Steem Lords Sir Gnik Ilmig was ready in body, mind, and spirit. To celebrate the announcement there were many, much, mad drinking to be had. Maybe a little too much drinking . . .

My body was ready

The next thing I remember is pulling my face out of a cold lumpy liquid which appears to be at best last night's stew. I grab a piece of dirty cloth which appears to be mostly clean and somewhat dry and wipe the stew off my face and foggily remember getting married, going on a vacation to a far away land called Wisconsin, and spending time with strange people I kept referring to as friends and family.

Ughhh.......

I look around and I appear to be the only one still in the pub and want some answers on what has happened.

WENCH!!!!!!!!!!

image
Source

"Yes" I here in an old husky and annoyed voice from behind my back, "so you're not dead then. I guess Fred wins the bet then, he had you waking up in 2 months 5 days and wins the 100 silvers."

What the heck, no one was going to do anything to help me and why does my back and head hurt so much?

The old man shifted uneasily clearly getting worried, "Well you kept grunting, farting, and breathing so we knew you were alive and someone tried to wake you with that pint over there, well at least what's left of the pieces that are on the ground around you. As far as your back goes some funny looking people stuck a dagger with a note on it and ran off toward that wierd looking light over there."

Well do you think you could help me out? What kind of strange place is this where it's acceptable running around and stabbing people and smashing things over there head when they are passed out.


Source

Hnnngggg. Well I guess that didn't hurt as much as my pounding headache.

Motu this way . . . Follow the light you idiot.

I look at the bar keep and ask him if I owe him any money.

He looks at the ground and replies, "Well patrons have been using the gold in your pockets to drink for the past two months so we're all square."

Well at least I now know why they haven't burried me out back. I hop off the stool and stumble my way out to the door waving goodbye. As I exit the pub I have to rub my eyes to see if I'm sti'll dreaming.

image
Source

I figure what the he'll things couldn't get much worse. I step through the portal, feel suddenly taller, craving pizza, and in what appears a cold, dark, damp tunnel. In front of me is a sword, staff, two sticks tied together with chains, and an empty space for what appeared to be a 4th choice. I feel the strange urge to pick up the swords, or at least that's the excuse I tell myself cause .... freaking samurai looking swords are flipping totally awsome.

I follow the tunnel to a room that is covered of pictures of a hottie in yellow. Not bad. In here I find three different color rags sitting around, with one rag once missing. I grab the blue one and head out.

image
Source

After wondering around for a couple of hours underground I finally find a way to make it above ground and see my reflection.

image
Source

Woahhh.

Out of the corner I here someone screaming, "What or who is that"?

Yeah I better get out of here I think to myself as I slip into an alley and make my way to the roof. Sitting there I think to myself that person had a point, who am I, who am I

And that's when GnikOdranoel is born.

Pow!

image
Image by @bearone

And as if out of thin air I see a sign that says Motu this way, put on the blue rag on, and head out. For some reason I hear "autobots roll out" as the light begins to fade out.

Sort:  

Cool intro post man!! Welcome to the mayhem :):)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GnikSivart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to #motu GnikOdranoel!! The crew is growing. Looking forward to the adventure😀

Great to have you in the quest man! Going to be fun.

Welcome to the quest!

Welcome to the quest dude.
Hiya!

It gonna be a blast!









Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
Belize Base Registered company.
100% legit company.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level deep referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
Last levels of this company is chairman
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Big earning plan
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below. Read more details and after that join this company program.
More details https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62