Sir Pheli's Master's of the Universe Transformation - Ready for the Quest.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motu7 years ago

So this is it?

Sir Knight...or He Man or whoever, just made his big announcement...this quest it over?


Art by @bearone Source

Well not over but changed I guess?

“I should have expected something like this” Sir Pheli Mused “It’s been like this the whole quest”

“Well I’m here now" He thought further "may as well keep going”

And into the portal he jumps.

Thoughts of 80s cartoons in his head...He-man, She-Ra, Transformers, GI Joe, Ninja Turtles...

....hmm Ninja Turtles... April O’Neil...


Source

Hmm April O’Neil...that yellow jump suit and terrible hair cut...I remember her being much hotter.

Must have been this version!

april-oneil.jpg
Source

Or this one!


Source

Waking from his dream state Sir Pheli rubbed his face.

What is this red ribbon over my eyes? What the heck is on my back? Where did my glorious hair go?


Source

A ninja turtle eh?

And Raphael he’s totally the coolest...

And April's favorite...

No super powers but I can quest like this.

Bring on MOTU! Cowabunga!

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.98...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Cool, new ninja image!

I am proficient in many weapons.

woosh

I fucking LOVE sneaky ninja - Awesome.

many thanks...

woosh

Just remember, by the power of Grey skull I have the power! Because knowing is half the battle.

Is that from the lesson/morals at the end of the show? Or am I thinking of something else, maybe my memory is fading.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 2.84 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

I loved those cartoons, they where really the end of classic mindless cartoons, the likes of witch do not exist on regular TV today unless its late night. Scoobie-Doo, Roadrunner and Wile E Coyote, GI Joe, Transformers, and He-Man some of the best. They had violence and complete non PC moments. With this I grew up with no need for safe spaces or fear of words. I didn't turn into a nutter I hold a good job interact well with others to a point(haha). Maybe we need to go back to that. So I say less little Einstein and more running into tunnels painted on walls and battling robots and sexy reporters.. and less PC just a thought.

I totally concur, things are getting a bit nuts these days when it comes to so much of this kinda thing.

You have that right..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Phil from PheliMint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thx, going to be a fun adventure.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

excellent, I always loved Michelangelo, something with the name i reckon lol
I hope not to have to come against you. But I reckon Aprils yellow Jumpsuit would look good on the floor next to my purple outfit ;)

You stay away, you had all the girls last time...Leave April for me...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62